Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-08 | 3:44 p.m.

news, etc.

Okay.

So I'm at work right now, but here's some kiiiind of significant news bits:

*The bulletin board I had decided to decorate is neary complete... we'll see how that goes. Thanks to Nancy, and Natalie for the inspiration!!

*Regarding the entry about weight loss: I got a few emails about that one. I'm sorry for getting everyone really concerned... We all have our moments, and I guess mine happened to be at the keypad. Sorry for making all of you have to deal with that... It's not fair for me to dump all that on you guys. I should have put a disclaimer on that one saying something like, "Everyone... I'm tired, frustrated, fat and angry right now... Please don't read this if you don't want to see the seedy underbelly of my psychoses :-)" One of the emails I received, though, is from a lady for whom I used to house sit. She works as a counselor at a school back home in California... Apparently, she used to be a counselor with Jenny Craig, and she says that she needs to lose some weight, too, so, do I want to be her diet partner?? She explained to me the entire Jenny Craig deal... how they have this program for those who can't make it into the center for weekly updates (which was my issue with the local Weight Watchers). She explained to me that they have phone-counselors with whom you can work. They're running a special right now, so I'm planning on calling my mother and asking her for the money. If not, perhaps my grandmother would be supportive.

*My friend, Natalie, and I are planning on going to mehndi madness on Friday. She's going back to California for (a week?), and she wanted a henna before she goes back. I, on the other hand, was interested in an advertisement they ran recently in one of the free weeklies offering fingernail tatoos. It's the same establishment, so we're going to go do that. And feel beautiful. (Moreso than usual, that is.)

I have to get some actual work done now. Damn.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc