Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-10 | 12:49 p.m.

it's the little things

Okay.

LOOK AT MY NEW DESIGN!! ISN'T IT PRETTY?!?!?!? THANK YOU CANDACE! YOU ROCK MY WORLD!! (bytwilight.diaryland.com) ROCK ON!

Okay. I'm on lunch, so this might be quick, but it's a good day.

The only thing I can think of that's wrong today is that I had to get up earlier than I would have liked, and my back hurts more than usual today. Did someone beat me with a really big two-by-four while I was asleep last night? Hmmm.

It's one of those days where I'm noticing a lot of little things. Not anything spectacular, but just little things that make me feel nice. For instance...

... the other day I was doing laundry and came to the realization that you can actually WASH your pillows. I was washing my pillow cases, but my pillows were lumpy. I was going to throw them into the dryer for fluffing, but after reading the label, I realized that I could wash them! I did, and they're fluffier than ever! They're clean, and fresh-smelling, and comfortable and I love it. Everyone should wash their pillows today. You will love yourself tomorrow for it.

... as i mentioned, my Mom is very supportive of me and my Jenny Craig weight loss venture. She wants to help me by paying for it! This is a super-huge burden off my shoulders.

... payday is five days away. Look out Mastercard & Discovercard bills!! Gonna Gitcha!!

... I have come to the realization that if I configure my living space correctly when I move in the end of September, I might be able to comfortably fit all necessary furniture and fixtures, as well as a loveseat (Ikea, Value Village are ideas for shopping. I look forward to this, because right now people are limited to the beds, the chairs and the floor, (or standing, of course), but a couch of some type will be really nice.

... a group of guests who have been staying here from Australia for a week and a half brought chocolates for Natalie, Trish and I because we've been "especially helpful..." They were here for an international robotics competition, and they won the championships! Natalie and I baked them cookies, (or "biccies," as they say!) They loved them, and they thought it was really sweet... I hope to see them again next year. They're really cool. Doesn't that ROCK? Chocolates!! That's so sweet!!

... my Mom also thinks it's a great idea for me to have a notebook computer in addition to the desktop computer. This way, I'll be able to take notes in class, or work on homework away from my room. I can then come back and print. She says that she will be letting Grandma know, just in the off chance that she's looking for an opportunity to purchase an early birthday present :-)

... I got this post in my webpage's guestbook today that says this:

First Name : Mandalyn

Comment : Chris, I love your web-page and your diary. In fact, I added you to my list of favorites!

How sweet is that!?!? Thank you so much, Mandalyn... This really means a lot to me. I love this setup because I feel I can spill anything here that I would put into my old journal, but that people will read it, understand, and appreciate. The profits of diaryland are twofold. I get my therapy in, and you get some entertainment (I hope...).

I missed my therapy appointment today, which is okay, I guess... I'll have to pay for not showing up and not rescheduling 48 hours in advance, but that's okay. I don't really think I needed it today, and I didn't feel like using my lunch hour walking all the way over there, so it all works out in the end.

I'm going to grab an (excessively small) bite to eat (not very hungry), and get back to work. You guys rock, again! Feel free to write to me anytime, too! I love to hear from people!!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc