Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

16 October 2001 | 8:23 PM

En Route Entry

3:16 PM

Okay.

I�m on the plane now. Apparently, if you�re one of the lucky few to be randomly searched, you are allowed pre-boarding status! Woo! The reasoning behind this is that if you have been searched and cleared, wandering around the airport until you get on the plane is, well, pointless.

I�m at the very front of this part of the plane, where three seats face another three. It�s a pretty empty flight, so there�s only two of us sitting in these three seats. The other woman (in front of me, and to my left), looks a little tired, and she has Washington Huskies gear on, leading me to believe that she attends the mistake across the lake.

There�s a pilot across the aisle filling in a complete stranger on all the recent events. In the row behind them is a young man, who is not necessarily thin, but attractive in that �I�m not a model, but there�s nothing wrong with me I guess� kind of way. He has glasses. I wish I were uninhibited enough to, I don�t know, wink or give him my number or something, but that�s not the case. Oh, well.

There�s also a flight attendant who isn�t unattractive. He�s not in charge of my section, though, which doesn�t come as a huge surprise, given my luck. Oh, well. Mitzi seems like a perfectly nice flight attendant.

I feel bad, because I missed classes. Which I didn�t mean to. I meant to be back on Sunday evening, but because of the Anthrax hysteria, I put of my return two more days. I got to see Corky Romano with my Mom, which was enjoyable. Not hysterically funny, but it had some very amusing parts. Plus, the character who is a �latent homosexual� comes out of the closet in the end, and his family and friends are completely supportive, which I really loved. Huzzah! A romanticised version of life for the homosexual, Hollywood style!

I wish I could have seen my friend Abigail, but she was in Virginia, so that was out.

I did, however, get to see my friend Lisa. This is the Lisa known for the following story:

Lisa was making a trip to the bank. It was pouring down rain, and the only parking space on the planet that day was designated for the physically challenged. Lisa thought that the only choice was to park in the handicap parking place, run to the ATM, use it, and run back out to the car. She parked in the handicapper, runs to the ATM, uses it, and runs out, only to find a man in a van laying on his horn.

�WHAT?� Demanded Lisa.

�You�re in a handicap parking place,� the man calmly explains.

�YA? SO?� Lisa countered.

�Well, are you handicapped?� inquired the man.

�No, are you?� Lisa responded. At this point the man opens the door to his van and reveals that he has no legs.

Bewildered, Lisa responds, �You won�t be able to catch me then, will you?� And she begins to run.

Okay. So that�s Lisa. I got to see her, and her boyfriend, the tall dark and handsome man of Spanish decent whose sexual reproductive organ is a reported ten inches long. David. His name is David. Apparently, she�s pregnant, I�m the seventh to know, and I received the honorary title, �Uncle Chris.� Which I love.

In previous discussions regarding Lisa�s internal struggle over whether to reproduce, Lisa informed me that if she had a little boy, he would simply turn out gay. That�s all there was to it. She wanted a girl. Girls have prettier things. Girls have cuter clothes. And girls have accessories. Lisa wants a girl. And Lisa is getting a girl whether it�s born with a girl�s body or not, apparently. Which I love.

Because after all, it really IS about accessories. Lisa�s got her priorities straight.

Lisa used to baby sit my Godparents� nephews.

Lisa�s also the one with whom I would engorge at Baker�s Square and Marie Calendar�s restaurants.

We worked together at one point, as well.

One time, there was a huge box of factory reject frosted animal cookies in the staff lounge.

�How long have those been there?� Lisa asked me.

�Three weeks,� I replied.

�Uncovered like that?� She asked in disbelief.�

�Um-hm,� I replied in the affirmative.

We looked at each other for only one moment before shoveling the delicious cookies into our mouths as if we hadn�t eaten in weeks. Later that day, went out for lunch and pie. We probably went shopping that day, too. We went shopping a lot. Even if we were overdrawn in our bank accounts, we would shop.

Anyway.

I know I should be doing homework on this plane ride, and I just might do that a little later, but right now I have a pinball game just SCREAMING my name.

It will be good to be back.

Smile:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc