Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

19 October 2001 | 11:28 PM

Millions of Things To Do.

Okay!

Horray! I got my new, functional scanner (finally) today! Yippee!!

I had a really good day today, I think.

I went to Dr. Psychiatrist and had a really good session.

I went to Jamba Juice. I must really visibly love it there, because this was only my second time as a customer there, and a staff member recognised me. Perhaps next quarter, I'll have meal plan points carried over, and my Mom can just give me money for smoothies and coffees. And I'll lose weight from having a smoothie rather than, say, a burger everyday for lunch. Hmmm.

I came back and attended a forum on terrorism and the Middle East. It was very interesting, and I think I learned quite a bit about Afghanistan's geography and topography. However, I was sitting next to my very attractive Resident Assistant, which had me a bit distracted at points. Especially when we rubbed elbows for a couple of minutes! *Tingles!* Additionally, the speaker had this very, very skewed idea of volume control and conversational volume dynamics, thus rendering us completely deaf at any given moment for no apparent reason whatsoever.

I continued with the bitch-load of Theology homework I'll be making up for the rest of my life after that, and then enjoyed dinner with Jamie and Gabe.

After more homework, there was a little celebration held in honour of the birthday of our friend, Netta, who was born on the same day as I. I gave her the balloon she gave me yesterday, which I acknowledge as tacky, but I think everyone found it humerous, and that was my aim. So there.

Later, we watched Rocky Horror Picture Show in the lounge. That was cool, but people kept talking. I've seen it before, though, so I didn't find it that big of a deal.

I'm totally exhausted and a little apprehensive regarding the amount of homework I am going to have to do to catch up in my classes. I have also come to the realisation that I have quite a few chores to complete, including cleaning my room, consolodating my belongings, laundry, banking, bill-paying, gift-ordering (as two of my good friends are pregnant...), appointment-making, et cetera. No small chore, but I suppose with a little time and some help, perhaps, I will get the jobs done.

I'm totally exhausted, so I'm going to get to bed so that I can get up tomorrow and do the million things I will have needed to.

Today's Smile:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc