Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

12 November 2001 | 8:15 PM

Drama on the homefront

Okay.

So Mom called me tonight. I guess she and my step-father are fighting. She's staying at our cousins' house. She emailed me, and I emailed her instruction on using the answering machine remotely. Then I told her that I had to go read St. Augustine. Here is her reply.

one of my favorite nuns was sister augustine ... she taught 1st grade at sacred heart when i was in 7th or 8th grade and she also taught art. she was unbelievably talented. anyway, we became really close friends. then they transferred her to the notre dame school at seahurst, wa (which is somewhere there near seattle) and i never really kept in touch with her.
if you want to leave me a message on your machine, i will take your instructions and use them ... is that what you meant? otherwise you can always leave a message on my cell phone voice mail.
don't worry about me ... i am calling lisa
(divorce attourney and close personal family friend) either tonight or tomorrow and getting the ball rolling. i won't be on the losing end of things. i don't want anything that isn't really mine, but i do believe that i deserve a fair share of things. despite what some people think, i AM a reasonable person (or at least reasonabley reasonable!).
i love you more than anything in the whole wide world!
please promise me this will not make you freak out (or whatever the appropriate term is at this point in civilization).

your favorite mom,

me

So, yeah. That's what's going on at home.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc