Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

28 November 2001 | 12:52 PM

Lover of Wisdom, eh?

Okay.

So, last night, I couldn't go to sleep. I read and read and read. I looked at the clock. Two AM.

So I think, verbatim, and excuse me, "Fuck it. Fuck it right up the ass. I'm going to stay up all night long. I'm going to get ready at six, go to Mass at seven, have some breakfast afterwards, study. It will be terrific. I may even nap in the afternoon."

I buckled, however, and fell asleep at four or five. I think that I may go to bed directly after tonight's Amnesty meeting. I wouldn't even do to that, I think, except for that I'm the fundraising coordinator, and (since we write a lot of letters,) I waged a postage stamp donation drive, which concludes today. I, of course, completely forgot, and so I will be buying a book of stamps before the meeting, so as to not look inadequate or foolish. Others have already rounded up more than 250 stamps. And I have nothing.

So, yeah. I woke up 5 minutes before my Ethics class. I won't leave the building unless I've groomed, so I was 30 minutes late, and we didn't really do anything in class, which is a bit frustrating. We did an exam review, though, and I paid very close attention, so perhaps I won't fail Ethics after all.

I've been getting ready for my retreat. Mom bought some new luggage and stuff for me, which is nice. But it just struck me what little transition there will be. I'm going to be taking finals, stressing out a lot, screaming, crying a lot, losing a substantial amount of sleep and hair. Things will be loud and fast, and I will feel as though I would burn up.

And then, all will be silent and isolated and spiritually reflective for five consecutive days.

I wonder if I'll want to return to the noisy world.

Lots of prayer, reflection, journaling, walks in the woods. Should I bring books to read? Maybe that would be productive, but I don't want to interfere with my own spiritual development. Maybe I'll come up with some good ideas for my book.

I look forward, books or not, to what I'm sure will be a unique, life-changing experience.

I'm in my philosophy class right now, and I simply adore my professor. I shall have to ask this other professor I know how one goes about having some scandalous fling with one's professor. I must make it quite clear, however, that the professor to whom I write is not, in fact, the object of my adoration. Not that I didn't thouroughly enjoy taking his class, I really did. I would love to take it again.

But anyway.

I have so much to do that I'm almost afraid to make a list. And then I get stressed and think I whould stop sleeping. Oh, but for a maid with whom my friends and I could go to independent films and things. Then perhaps I could actually start writing that damned book.

Ah, well, back to paying attention.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc