Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

12 December 2001 | 1:04 PM

Joseph Pedott, You Are A Genius.

Okay.

Guess what my Mother got me for Chrismas! She got me this. Joseph Pedott, you are a genius. I think that it was an inside joke inspiried by The Muse with Albert Brooks (one of our favorite actors), but I'm using it for practical purposes so as not to be wasteful.

I sold most of my books back to the bookstore, including some from Summer and a couple from Spring. I only got $37, which sucks my ass because other people who sold back only books from this quarter got up to $60. Sigh. Oh well. More books for me to keep on my shelf in order to look smart, I guess.

Yesterday, I went to get a haircut. On the way back, I got all broody and serious and reflective. I saw this big, medical building with steam coming out of the top. Because I was all broody and serious and reflective, it occured to me that perhaps the building was like life, and the steam was like God. They're two completely different things. The building cannot hold the steam in completely, much like God could conceivably exist outside of human life. Despite the fact that people inside the building that there was no steam to be found in their office or whatever, there could be a bottle of water, or an ice cube, or invisible vapor in the air, so, in some form, there would be water. Much like people would argue that God is not always present, but that's just because God isn't as recognisable in whatever form was being taken at the moment.

As I walked closer to the building, I noticed that it was increasingly difficult to see the steam rise from the top of the building. I suppose if you were on top of the building, you could see the steam quite clearly. I tied this in with life, too. Perhaps in one of those offices, it is impossible to see the steam at all, but on the top, it's all there. Perhaps at five years of age, God is not a concept one can grasp, but after some stair-climbing and elevator riding, the pitcure is more clear.

Yeah, that's it. Yeah.

I'm going to go get presentable. I have a few chores to do today.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc