Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

14 December 2001 | 2:43 PM

Bristles Down

Okay. I got this email the other day, and found it terribly enjoyable.

Subject: your diary and a question
Sent: 12/9/2001 7:46 PM
Importance: Normal

hi - just wanted to let you know i enjoyed your diary.

are you studying for Roman Catholic priesthood? If so, might I ask where?

I tried that a few years ago and was just curious.

well - take care and keep writing!

Owen

I find it very inspiring that I strike people as the priest type. Here's my reply:

Why, thank you! It means so much to me to hear that!

No. I'm not. Although every Catholic boy asks himself the question, "Do I belong in the priesthood?" Right now I think the answer is no, but some days, I wonder.

I'm studying at Seattle University right now, which is a Jesuit school. I really like it here.

I'd be interested in hearing your story!

Thank you so much! Have a good week!!

Chris

He never emailed back, which makes me a little sad, but I suppose that's okay.

So yesterday was a bitch of a day.

At one o'clock in the morning, after having eaten enough Chinese food to make me very, very sick to my stomach, I got really nervous about the fact that I had very little time to prepare for the silent retreat. I called my Mother, who promised to help out with a whole bunch of stuff, and was very supportive during my indecision regarding whether I should actually go on the silent retreat. We decided against it. I punked out. While it was somewhat of a relief, I look forward to future opportunities like this one.

So, I'm not going.

Later that morning, the little plastic basket which is attached to my mirror with suction cups fell off my mirror, scattering personal hygiene tools everywhere. My razor ended up on the other side of the room, and my toothbrush fell on my totally gross floor, bristles down. Ew.

Then I went to rehearsal yesterday, which wasn't cool, because I was ill, and the song was very, very difficult.

After that, I went to Rite-Aid, (screw those Bartell bastards,) to pick up some prescriptions. Which, of course, were not ready yet. But I spent a lot of money there anyway, and forgot mentholatum. Which is fine since I have to go back anyway.

On the way back, the wind and the rain were so bad, that my brolly became, quite literally, bent out of shape. A man was walking in the other direction and laughing at me because of my brolly. I wanted to beat him with it, but it was too windy.

We went to Michael's later, though, and I had a gigantic bowl of their terrific vegan vegetable lentil soup. Sigh. I love that place. I hope they have that again tonight. That would be awesome. Or maybe the potato leek. That's really good too.

Someone is hammering upstairs, and it's making my lamps go crazy. Silly clapper.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc