Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

19 January 2002 | 1:56 PM

Gladware and Microwaves

Okay.

I'm still waking up, so please excuse whatever incomprehensible ravings happen here. Thank you.

So no Gay Bingo tonight, it looks like. We had a group of 15 people going, some of which were from out of town.

That's okay, I guess. At least it frees up an evening, and I have arm-nylons and a teeshirt which I didn't have before, right?

I like that it's a long weekend. I hope I can get all of next week's homework done before Tuesday. That would be super-sweet.

I went to Doctor Internist yesterday. Since I've been on the new diet meds (two weeks), I've gained three pounds. It's supposed to take about a month to show progress, and I'm supposed to limit my fat intake. So who knows, really.

I was sitting there talking to Doctor Internist, when his phone rings. The conversation went something like this: Doctor Internist. Uh-huh. Uh-huh. Yeah, hon. Uh-huh. Uh-huh. Okay. You're going to have to run that by me again tonight, okay, hon? Uh-huh. Okay. You, too. Bye."

He hangs up and starts to laugh. He looks at me and explains that the person who had just called was his wife of 13 years. At the end of the phone conversation, she explains that she has always wanted a set of Christmas dishes, and that if he buys her these dishes, it will show his commitment to the relationship.

Like the 13 years didn't.

"Do you have a lot of storage space?" I ask.

"We rent this really tiny house, and my wife is the type of person who never throws anything away. So when she goes to visit her family in Michigan, I go through and donate a whole bunch of shit to Goodwill or whatever. Then she comes back and she's pissed at me for two or three days, but at least we have shelves again," he explains.

I ponder, "Okaaaaaaaaaaaayyyy......"

He offers, "I just have to tell myself that she's on a lot of medication for her back pain."

"Oh," I say, trying to be somewhat understanding.

That's the funny story du jour.

While drunk on sleeping pills last night, I woke up really hungry, so I tore open a can of creamed corn (Heaven knows where I had been hiding it. Or how I found it, for that matter), and heated it up with a little butter and ate it. It was surprisingly delicious. I've thus decided that I need to buy a whole bunch of canned soups and vegetables to heat and eat. I love Gladware and microwaves.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc