Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

10 March 2002 | 10:41 PM

One Less Bell To Answer, One Less Egg To Fry

Okay.

I know it's been forever, and I'm sorry.

I gave Wendy a bath today. She was pissed. Pissed in a major way. I gave her corn though, and since it's her favorite, she's happy again. She's so easy sometimes.

So, I went away this weekend for a Murder Mystery game... It was really fun... we got to dress up and act out different parts... it was out of this world.

The significance of this is not obvious... Not only was it a teriffic time, but it was really my first away-from-home/away-from-dorm, sleeping with others in the room experience, I think... and it was a little challenging, as far as anxiety was concerned, but I really did enjoy myself, so it turned out well, I would think.

At the end of the weekend, we were packing up to head out. While packing food, we came to the realisation that we had one more egg than could be packed conveniently in the ice chest. The obvious answer to this challenge was to get rid of that one extra egg. Should we throw it away? Should we toss it into the woods? Lauren and I were debating what the course of action would be... Noelle said that she would pay Lauren a dollar if she ate it. Raw. Lauren wasn't into it. Noelle raised it to 5 dollars eventually, but Lauren still wasn't into it. Matt, being a manly-man took it, went outside, cracked it open, and schlepped it down. I nearly died.

Yeah.

I'm going home for Spring Break. Which means I'll miss Bingo this month. Which makes me sad.

I've actually been thinking about going home for Summer vacation, as well... and I just may. Who knows? I think it would be nice to take a break. I seriously have to weed out my useless shit between now and then. My Spring quarter goal will have to be to clean out the storage locker and throw away (or auction) all the rest of the useless crap. I'll need to start packing stuff way early, so as to avoid stress. Mom said that she would help me get out, though, so that's good.

I don't know how in the hell we'll get Wendy to California, though... That will be a challenge. I also don't know how I'll do in the heat... Maybe they'll buy one of those air conditioners that you put in the window... That would be sweet.

Oh! And in unrelated news, congratulations to Dr. Kari Lerum, who has been offered her dream-job at the University of Washington! We'll miss you in a major way, but as long as you're happy, we're happy.

Anyway, this is me not doing homework. I'm going to wrap this up.

To close, what's this all about??

Come on, people.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc