Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

27 March 2002 | 12:30 PM

Fifteen Minutes Later...

Okay.

So I've gone to Dr. Psychiatrist who has changed my medications. I'm on some new stuff, plus some old stuff in different doses (dozes?). I can feel a bit of a difference... my handwriting is a bit messier, for one thing.

She says she'll need to adjust my meds over time, and that I would need to take super-easy classes to accomodate changes in medication. I think I'll just go to the disability services office at school to get a full-time equivalency put into place so I can take two regular classes, maintain my financial aid and insurance positions, and maybe work a little. I haven't worked in quite some time and my credit card bills arre rather proposterous.

I had interviewed for a position I had last year (eg, no training required,) but someone else (with no experience, I should add) got the position. She's a friend of mine, to boot, but she's looking for another job and says that she'll let me know when she gives her two weeks. This way, I'll know exactly when to re-apply.

Anyway, I'm staying with my Grandmother right now, which, bless her heart, is proving to be somewhat of a challenge. She's very easily distracted and is nearing eighty. She also repeats her self quite a bit, and sometimes repeats herself. Our one-sided conversations go something like this:

I only threatened to divorce your [late] Grandfather once. I had been on my hands and knees waxing the hardwood floor in the kitchen and he had called to say he was on his way home. He had been out drinking with his boss, Atwood. I had made dinner and it was sitting there waiting for him. He had called three or four times to tell me he was on his way home, and he never came and never came...

(Fifteen minutes later.)

And I told him, "Don't you ever do that again..."

(Fifteen minutes later.)

I says, "Tomorrow morning, I'm going to call a lawyer!"

(Fifteen minutes later.)

And then this other time, when we were living in the house on Chauser Street, (remember that house on Chauser?) I was asking for some help with housework over a weekend and he says, "Aw, get off my back!" and I says, "I'm not on your back, I'm just asking for a little help with the chores!" and he went and got a cardboard box and empited his dresser drawer into it and says, "I'm leaving." and I says, "Whaddaya mean, you're leaving?" and he says, "I'm leaving." and I says, "Well, make sure that if you leave you don't come back, because the door only swings one way: out. O-U-T, out!" and he was on his way, so I opened the closet door, and his suitcase was on the top shelf, and I'm [Portuguese] not that tall, so I jump about yea high off the ground [indicates several feet more than she has ever been capable of jumping, without someone popping an inflated paper bag behind her back] to grab it and the damned thing falls on the floor and breaks right in half. Just then, your second-cousin Rita pulls up in the driveway, just to visit, you know, and she says to him, "What in the hell are you doing with that box?!" And then he says......

She can go on like this for hours, and often does. She's easily derailed, however.

A little while ago, she was trying to tell me a story about the depression or something and she ended up looking at her grocery lists. Yes, more than one. She does this thing where she tries to get the highest quality everything at the lowest price. She achieves this by shopping for different things at different grocery stores. She will only buy milk and produce at Star Market on South Main. She'll buy canned peaches, canned spinnach and paper goods (tissues, toilet paper, paper plates, et cetera) at Costco. She'll buy meat and deli things at at Nob Hill, since they have the best deli. She often refers to the deli as the "jelly," which always fucks me up.

Ohmygoddess, here she comes. More later.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc