Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

07 December 2002 | 11:58 PM

Pathetic, Pathetic.

Okay.

This is going to be a not-regular entry. If you're looking for the normal funny, ranty, social commentary Chris, he's not here right now, so please wait until I update again, and don't read past this paragraph.

I don't know if there's something in the water, or if it's had to do with how much (little) sleep I've been getting latetly, but over the course of the day, my philosophy ("Always alone, but never lonely!") has drastically changed (to "Always alone. Hold me?"). I'm hoping to Bob that this will turn back around very soon. But what if it doesn't?

Needless to say, I feel fairly pathetic about the whole thing.

I went to Temple this morning with a guy I find very attractive, who is currently dating a small, non-descript girl with a little moustache. At Bingo tonight, there was a lot of flirty stuff going on, but only two flirty sessions took place with me in them. One of those two was with a man whose shirt was auctioned off for charity (which I shecked out for, then had to stand near him on stage while he took it off,) so it wasn't like I was super-attracted to him, and nothing could really happen. The other was with some creepy guy who was kind of asking me if I ever go to this bar... After we established that I was 20, he was kind of over it. I invited someone to coffee, and we established that dating was something that he wasn't into. Great.

Then I go to Hot or Not, and come to the realisation that the only people I seem to attract are people I'm not really attracted to, and the sort of people I'm attracted to, for the most part, are completely out of my league. Could they be in my league at some point? Well, yes. If I get a little surgery, or if the other person's blind....

It's completely hopeless. So, the one night I really, really want to cuddle with someone, there's no one. At all.

So this week is finals, and next week I'm on retreat, and the two weeks after that, I'm in California with family. So, as far as the next MONTH is concerned, I am not going to see any sort of romantic opportunity at all.

Damn.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc