Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

14 January 2003 | 12:23 AM

The Anual Pre-VD Entry

Okay.

14 January 2003. One month before Valentine's Day. Screw.

I am only aware of this, because in my post-Christmas stupor, I was wandering around the drug store, to see heart-shaped boxes of chocolate. I got scared, and looked at my watch to check the date. Oh, right. Okay. I guess we're okay on the date. Still a little early, but I guess we're okay.

Not only am I looking my worst, but I'm still single, and not sure if I'm unhappy with this. But here's what's interesting. Ready? Hope so.

My New Year's Resolution this year is to date and date and date until the Seattle Post-Intelligencer writes a piece about how there are no gay men left in Seattle that haven't dated Christopher "The Man Eater" Ronk. Shit.

I've posted personal ads (which I once promised my self I would never do) all over the internet, except for gay.com just because (a) it's vastness intimidates me, and (b) I've had a friend who, (due to carelessness, I think,) had several bad experiences with people from there. So, yeah.

Next big plan is to look my best for Gay Bingo this month, and have the hostess make an announcement regarding my situation... I think I'll offer to take the highest bidder to dinner and a movie or something... donate the procedes to the Lifelong AIDS Alliance, too. What a multi-tasker I am!! I'm like Jesus: not conforming to social rules, and helping out those in need! All at the same time!! Totally Jesus.

Hope the highest bidder isn't some troll. I'll hold my own, though. So there.

So I'm getting ready. My costume is to be fairly provocative. I'm nairing my chest, and my legs in small installments, so that the fishnets will look good. The corset I bought has little garter things, so I needed to get the fishnet thigh-highs. You understand.

So there's my story. VD is coming in a month, and I'm dateless, and I'm at a point where I just think it's really funny. Don't you?

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc