Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

09 June 2003 | 5:15 AM

Prince of Darkness

Okay.

Note that this entry is composed a little after 5 AM. Thanks.

At the end of my all-nighter, I have a Powerpoint Presentation I am proud to call my own (even that this whore in my class stole my topic from me and totally gave this presentation on Wednesday), and I feel as prepared as I can at the moment. I just need to print it out, take it to Kinko's, and get copies.

So I start printing. My printer runs out of paper. No big, right? I just put more paper in. Okay, while I'm doing that, my printer becomes possessed by the Prince of Darkness himself. Some gutteral noises, and I try to turn it off. But it won't turn off! The work of the devil, I say!!! I finally get it to go off. I start printing all over again, to find that it is not, in fact printing my slides, but random characters in fonts I've never seen or heard of before.

Fine, whatever.

So I do the whole turn-it-off-and-then-back-on trick, after which I get it to work. However, it seems that this (pirated?) copy of Powerpoint doesn't display on the screen what will come out of the printer.

Right.

So then I had to go back and change the layout of every slide, and attempt to print again.

I swear to Bob: if I don't make Magna Cum Laude for this shit, Imma be every sort of pissed off, and all of my work will have been for naught.

I'm going to go get clean, have a smoke and then truck it down to Kinko's.

Damn.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc