Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

18 November 2003 | 10:44 PM

I've got.... Hiiiiiiiiiiiiiigh Hopes...

Okay.

Things suck, let's be clear. My sleeping patterns suck. My academic standing sucks, my laundry mountain sucks, my asleep left leg sucks, and will continue to, until I beat it back into consciousness. My recently-discovered ever-so-slight facial asymmetry sucks.

But I've got hope, Goddammit.

I never thought this would have such a strong effect on me, but I'm a little emotional over the whole Massachusetts thing. I even teared up a little, honest to Bob. And interesting that this happened on the birthday of a young woman who was my "girlfriend" in middle school. Good times were had by all. Anyway. I wanted to write an entry to commemorate this day. Being the flunky I am, I didn't actually leave the apartment until about 11:00 AM today, when, in conversation with my neighbor, it was brought to my attention. It hadn't fully sunken in, yet. When I was later able to hack into my own email account, with the help of the friendly kids over at IT, that I received several thousand emails, again bringing it to my attention. I was, for once, glad for superfluous and unnecessary emails. But in a way, they were very necessary. They were necessary for all the people for whom this should have happened years ago, and didn't. They are necessary for people who still live in fear, and for those who otherwise would continue to. These are terrifying times in which we live, in my opinion, and something as miraculous as this thrills me to no end-- there is hope for stuff like this to happen! It's not 1984 in any sense of the (word?) Hurray!!!!

I also have hope because, despite how shitty I feel, I managed to make an appointment with the chiropractor across the street from my apartment. I can quite literally see their front door from my window. My dream is that spinal allignment leads to better overall health. So I'll walk in, wave my insurance card, and get VIP treatment, as they gently touch my back, instantly know what's wrong, lay me face down on a special table, make my back make terrible noises, and send me on my way, in so much less pain, and in so much more happiness and capable-iosity. (Sp?)

Let's hope my question mark-shaped spine makes it across the street tomorrow morning!!!!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc