Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

17 May 2004 | 10:28 PM

Effed up.

Okay.

I'm really effed up right now.

Primero: I'm going to be one and a half credits short on graduating. The registrar's office tells me that there's no effing way I'm getting a degree until I shake out two credits. They suggest that I try to register with a two credit independent study in something stupid, and fast!

My academic adviser swears on her life that it can be petitioned (so she's going to check with the dean-- because HE'S not busy). I get the feeling that she would be drawn and quartered by a team of wild horses before helping me out by creating 2 credits with me.

Second: I wrote this big long letter to my Pop. In which I explain that the fact that we're not talking if effed up, and that we need to have a father-son relationship again. Like normal people. Oh, and also in the letter, I came out to him. And that was over a week ago. And I've tried to email different relatives on his side of the family for up-to-date addresses for graduation announcements. No replies from anyone. Part of me is like, whatever. But then this other part of me is pretty certain that he read it, flipped out, and told everyone to never talk to me again because of it.

What's a boy to do.

Also that whole maybe-a-crush thing has me really effed up. I can't wait until all of this is over with.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc