Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

20 August 2004 | 10:46 PM

This is Chris Ronk On Location in the 831. Back to you, Eileen.

Okay.

Yes. Hello.

I'm writing from California. Which is an absolute miracle, taking into consideration the fact that my mother choses her ISP based on cost, seeming to pay very little attention at reliability and speed. It's so slow that I've actually been reading parts of my book while web pages load. And I've been disconnected from friends in attempted online conversations several times now. So, yes.

Let it be said that I'm totally ready to go back to Seattle, clean the apartment, and do EVERYTHING on my to-do list, which is still being drafted. Right now. See look: Eggs. Buy eggs. Good, huh?

My parents are really low key, so basically the week has consisted of reading and watching Olympics/the Scott Peterson Trial (plus loud Luso-American commentary from a minha mai and loud Swiss-American commentary from a minho step-pai), with a short visit with Danny and Rita (mom's cousins), Grandma, and lunch today with Auntie Marilyn. Looks like I'll get a chance to spend time with Shannon, but not Lisa, which hurts me. And, of course, as my mother has no knowledge (to my knowledge) of my running into Bruce last month, and because it wouldn't bother her one bit to kill him with her bare hands in true Portuguese fashion, I was not able to get away to go meet him in a clandestine manner. It's hot and dusty, and the big dumb smelly dog keeps rubbing up against me, and there's a mouse inside that won't respond to traps, plus other things. It's nice to get away and all, and I wish I had enough time to go see EVERYONE! but it's just not going to happen. So I need to go home and hang out with what friends are still there and hang out a LOT at Rosebud, and hopefully muster up some money. Things are going to get better. I've decided. And that's just all there is to it.

In other news, Portugal had an Olympic team. True, it was Men's Beach Volleyball, I think, and they lost to Canada, if I remember correctly, but if anyone can find any pictures of steamy Portuguese men in swimsuits covered in sand with their dilectable olive skin and dark hair, please email asap. Cash or drinks at Rosebud will be awarded to the first five photos of Pourtugese Beach Volleyball Players. Thank you.

More later. Goodnight.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc