Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

05 September 2004 | 2:55 PM

The Mystery Package

Okay.

Still unemployed. Kuh.

The contacts have been going well, except for today. I think that either (a) I turned the left one inside out, and now I don't know which end is which, or (b) I had the Rock of Gibraltar in my left eye when I tried to put the lens in... who knows.

For those of you not in the know, I received a mystery package the other day. $3.94 in postage on a manilla envelope, no return address. The only contents: a black half-apron, one pocket stuffed with ball-point pens, another pocket has one of those little vinyl folders that they put your bill in when you go to a restaurant. On the little black book, there are all these little notes taped on... business cards, phone numbers, stuff like that. My business card was taped on there, too (with my phone number and address, so there's no mystery how the mystery sender got my address). There's also a note taped to the front that says, "Chris, the guy in pink thinks you're cute! Call him! [phone number here]" Now, is this a note to ME-Chris, for someone else named Chris, or was the guy in pink named Chris?

I prayed over this for a couple of days, and then called all the phone numbers on and in the folder. And left random voicemails for everyone, explaining my situation, asking for people to call me back. A couple even DID call back. One of them had no idea what was going on. One of them thought that it might belong to someone named Clint who works at.... The Broadway Grill.

Flashback.

One time I went to the Grill with Suzannah, and she found the straight busboy attractive, and I found the gay waiter attractive. If I remember correctly, his name was Clint. So I left my card. A-HA! That's how my card got on there.

Flashforward.

Another person called back and left ME a voice mail explaining that she thinks she knows who it belongs to. And to call her back to figure out what I should do with it.

All that remains to be solved is the mystery of how it got into my mailbox. Did Clint lose it, and someone found it and sent it to me, hoping I would know how to get it back to it's rightful owner? Is someone trying to get a message to me? What the eff is going on? This part of the mystery isn't as important as the other parts of the mystery, but still a part mystery.

Put on your gumshoe hats, kids. Let's see if we can solve this one!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc