Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

22 October 2004 | 8:05 AM

The Bitch Hermit Speaks

Okay.

To end a rough week, here's a recap:

Monday: I turned 22. I did that effed up thing where you evaluate your life. Pros: I have lots of friends, a place to stay, and a BA in Sociology. Cons: I'm fat, broke, unemployed, single, many friends have moved away. Happy Birthday to Me, Happy Birthday to Me. Happy Birthday Mister Food Stamps, Happy Birthday I suck. Stayed up most of the night freaked out about unemployment and credit card debt.

Tuesday: Started to turn into a bitch-hermit by sleeping most of the day, only leaving the apartment for a rehearsal (see Thursday). Where's the packing tape? (Squirrelly Wrath fans will understand this.)

Wednesday: Slept in, since last night was spent awake in worry, as well. Continued bitch-hermitage. Then went to rehearse for a Memorial Mass for Father Frank Logan, SJ, who died 5 days short of his 102nd birthday. May God rest his mortal soul and the souls of the other faithful departed.

Thursday: Again with the bitch-hermitage, slept for most of the day. Awoke at 5:00 PM in order to get pretty and prepare a dish for a Chapel Choir Kick-Off Potluck dinner, which seemed successful, but who knows, because people always say that at potlucks. Lying assholes.

Friday (today): Woke up at 5:00 AM, couldn't go back to sleep. Ate hog cracklins left over from the potluck and watched tapes with Springer re-runs. Then looked online for debt consolidation services, and filled out applications like a mo-fo. I got a call from Debt Free Christian, and talked to the woman for a good long while. I think it's my prefered organization (non-profit-the way to go, according to Fannie Mae), but I still have some comparing to do. I made an appointment at the Career Development Center on campus for some hardcore resume fixin' and counseling, stuff like that. Hopefully then I can get employed. Because Jesus CHRIST am I poor right now!

Let's hope the weekend goes a bit better.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc