Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

20 March 2005 | 12:12 AM

Just Let Her Go.

Okay.

First things first: God Bless Angie Schiavo. US Government: please just let the poor woman die in peace. There is really no need to subpoena a woman who has been in a coma for this long. Don't be idiots, seriously. Look: I respect whatever faith/beliefs/morals you have, and I'm thankful for the diversity in philosophical and theological worldviews here in our great land, but I honestly don't think that a little compassion for a woman in Florida is too much to expect from political leaders who should be working on problems like social and economic injustice. There are, after all millions of people (who aren't in comas) who need help immediately in order to live, conscious.

It appears as though my grandmother may have had a stroke. She's okay, but it's really hard for her to get around, and she's going to a lot of doctors for a lot of different things. She's having some heart trouble, and there's fluid in her lungs. She's getting confused and disoriented, and has started telling stories about things that have never happened. If there's one thing I don't want, it's to see her in a home. She deserves better than that, (not to say that people in homes deserve this fate). So, I'm going to California to take care of her for a while. She needs to get up and moving around a little, but cooking and cleaning is still a bit too much (plus, we don't want her falling down again), so Enter Chris. I'll be leaving after Holy Week. More to come. (Oh, and pee ess, your thoughts and prayers are much appreciated. I know many of you have been crankin' out some warm white light our way, and we thank ya for it.)

Not a whole lot is new... I'm just sitting around and eating. No classes to take, no work to go to, no resumes to send out until I come back from California. So, yes. What's new with you guys?

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc