Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

26 March 2005 | 4:37 AM

A - Z

Stolen from Galang Supang.

A - Age you got your first kiss: Mmmm... First real kiss would have to be at 22. I was holding out. Kind of a let-down.

B - Band listening to right now: Chicago, Motion Picture Soundtrack. Is that a band?

C - Crush: My lips are sealed here. I don't even know if he likes me back, and he's way out of my league. Sorry, babies. Uncle Chris gets to keep this one to himself.


D - Dad's name: Spike. So badass and hardore. But his legal name is Linton Ronk. Aristocratic, no?

E - Easiest person to talk to: Jesus. Hands down. No, I don't know-- I'm a pretty open person, so I guess everyone. But especially Jamie, Shannon and Galang.

F - Favorite bands at the moment: Postal Service and Deathcab come to mind...

G - Gummy worms or gummy bears? I'm with Galang here: sour worms, please.

H - Hometown: . The birthplace and resting place of John Steinbeck (one of my favorites), and they just closed the libraries there because they've alotted too much funding to gang-related crime prevention. Cool.

I - Instruments: Voice, of course.

J- Junior High: Carmel Middle School. Go Cougars! (Just kidding.)

K - Kids: I'm good for now. I'll live vicariously through other parents.

L - Longest car ride ever: Thanksgiving Roadtrip Madness with Jamie. Christ Almighty, I was ready to tear out her throat with my bare hands at the end of the 28 hour drive. And she mine, no doubt. But we made up afterwards. We're just those kind of people.

M - Mom's name: Adele Rose, named after her grandmothers Adele (Reed) Schauman and Rosa (Cunha) Nunes.

N - Nicknames: Chris? RonkStar, FatAss... My mom calls me Chris-O and my pop used to call me Rooster.

O - One wish: I hate to say it, but money. Money, money and more money. That way, ALL my wishes could come true.

P - Phobia[s]: Loud vaccuum cleaners. No joke, they freak me out. I'm also terrified of the idea of drowing or burning to death. Basically, any uncomfortable situation I can get out of.

Q - Quote: "A sobering thought, Eileen: what if, at this very moment, I'm living up to my full potential?" --Jane Wagner's Search for Signs of Intelligent Life in the Universe.

R - Reason to smile: My apartment is getting cleaner and cleaner!

S - Song: Mmm. Hard to pick just one.

T - Huh. I've been up since last night. My sleep schedule's all screwed up again. And Holy Week isn't going to help at all.


U - Unknown fact about me: I don't know how many people know that I can do the splits. Also, a lot of people don't know that I almost died from a drug overdose in high school.

V - Vegetable you hate: Most of them, actually.

W - Worst habit(s): Overeating. Gosh.

X - X-rays you've had: Teeth, head, chest, abdomen, feet... I think that's it.

Y - Yummy food: Melting Pot fondue. *Food-gasm.* If we go here for dinner some night, you're not allowed to talk to me, because I'll be eating with my eyes closed and sighing with every delicious bite.

Z - Zodiac Sign: Libra. Balance, balance, balance. (And then falls over, because I'm only moderately balanced, to keep in balance.)

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc