Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-07-29 | 9:37 p.m.

A Conference Assistant with Seperation Anxiety

Two entries in one day. Is that bad? I'm thinking no, if you're just starting and you're friends are all, like, "is it just the one entry, or is my computer not functioning correctly??"

I'm feeling very productive lately. I've really put a dent in this book we have to read for Sociology. It's a really good book, but I'm not usually this avid of a reader... I'm usually pretty slow and difficult to engage... as a reader at least :-| I also got a really good start on one of my big collages. It will be approximately 45 by 22 inches.

While I was doing that, I flipped on the TV and started watching an SNL marathon. The cheerleaders were great, and I saw the "oops, I crapped my pants" commercial three times. I flipped to the Independent Film Chanel and started watching "GODS AND MONSTERS" which looked interesting.

At this point, I looked at the clock to see that the cafeteria was set to close in approximately five minutes. I tossed on shoes and walked over there.

Their clock was fast, and thus I was not able to eat there. I went to Subway instead. After that, i went to starbucks and grabbed a white chocolate mocha with vanilla and caramel syrup (what Katherine calls a "French Kiss"). I brought it back to the dorm, grabbed my book, and headed to the twelfth floor.

Here's the thing about the twelfth floor: Clarion West, my favorite group of visitors just left. I really enjoyed their presence... I even kind of hung out with them a couple of times, and now their gone. So it was totally empty. Some of their doors were open. I walked down the hall, and looked at the open, empty, vacant rooms. I sat in a couple and cried for a little while. It was at this point that I realized that people with seperation issues (ie, me) probably should be careful when befriending visitors whose inevitable impermanence is something one might consider unspokenly explicit. I'm glad I got to know them, somewhat, though.

Susan, if you're reading this, you left eleven cents in your room. I'm holding onto that for you :-) Patrick, you left 46 cents, I believe, in pennies. I'm holding onto that for you, too :-) I know that's probably like less than 20 pence, sterling, but you know.

Then I got to work on homework, but I really will miss them. Hell, I already do. At least I got a lot of reading done....

There's a guest group on the floor above me, right now. They're teenagers. Loud ones. That run. And slam doors. And Riverdance, apparently. I should call Public Safety if they don't quiet down after a while, because, damn.

Anyway, I'm going to try to get some sleep. 'Nite!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc