Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-03 | 12:25 p.m.

sleep deprivation

This morning, I simply could not get myself out of bed. Sometimes this happens. May be a function of some prescription medication, so I'm trying to ween off of all of them.

I called into work, explaining that I wasn't feeling well and that I would not be in today. I feel bad because I know they need stuff done, and I know I need the hours, but I just couldn't make that happen today.

So I'm trying to get some sleep today, as I know that sleep deprivation is probably another reason that this happens to me. Today is a difficult day to sleep, though: There are contracters on my floor performing fire alarm upgrades, (equals, noise), and the airshow is taking place just outside my window, it seems (equals, so much MORE noise).

Not that I want the world to stop so I can nap, although that would be nice. I understand that I'm not the only one here on this planet and that fire alarm upgrades and airshows do sometimes happen. I'll just have to schlump a pillow over my head to drown out the noise, I guess.

I'm going to read for a little while I think, and then take another much needed nap...

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

Continuing Announcements:

How's our friend [email protected] doing, do you think? Anyone made any progress? Don't forget: nasty emails are one thing, but signing her up for email lists, etc, is quite another!! Good work, everyone! Keep it up!! (read the old entries, if you missed the story! :-)

*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*-*

ALSO: My friend Caitlin and her twin sister are looking for an appartment. What it had come down to is this: they have their choice between an appartment that will suffice at an affordable price, and their dream appartment at $100 a month more. She is trying to figure out what to do, and I said I would open the floor to you guys. Email me, ([email protected]) and let me know what you think, so I can tell her what to do!! Thanks you guys!!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc