Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-12 | 3:55 p.m.

I saw the crackwhore at church today!!

Okay.

Today has been totally... I don't know.

I got up really early, so as to go to choir rehearsal... did that.

Did mass today (which was nice... Today's theme was that Christ will return at an unknown hour... kind of a "be on your best behaviour" type of thing...) This guy who used to sing with our choir was serving at mass today... He's leaving this week to join the Dominican Novitiate! That just blew us all away... we knew he was religious, but WOW! Also, that scary crack-whore who thinks I'm the reason she almost lost her job?? (Personal friends will know who I'm talking about...) Yeah, she was at church today, too. She didn't look at me the entire time, though... and I intoned the psalm this morning, which, I'm sure, made her *just* a little uncomfortable.... Why is life like a soap opera, do you think??

So, I'm at work now, but there are NO guests... Some residents (who will be staying here for a month, maybe more...?) are checking in today, but some one else is working check-in, and I'm working desk with someone else, but there's nothing to do, so we're just kind of sitting here, reading and shopping online... ho, hum.

I know I have a lot of stuff to do, I have some work to do as far as business is concerned, so I really should get on that... I also have some cleaning to do upstairs, and I really need to get rid of a ton of crap I just have stored EVERWHERE, and I should also be writing letters and emails and stuff... I'll get to it, I guess. Hm.

So, I'm going to get back to "work" (aka, my book...)

:-)

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc