Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-15 | 12:51 p.m.

drained

Okay.

I'm totally exhausted.

Dinner last night was nice... We went to the Elysian, a really nice pub. I had never been there before. As it turns out, Michael and Roz are, indeed, married. This clears up a lot of confusion, but good on them. I now have an open invitation to visit Australia for any period of time I please, and I'm welcome to stay with them, or with any member of Michael's family, apparently. They're so nice.

After I got back, (feeling a little "floaty,") I had received two emails from the housing office regarding my placement. They're beginning to get a little nasty, probably because of their frustration with everyone right now, which is understandable. I just keep asking that they understand my situation. I, after all, understand theirs.

I was just so tired of everything just then, and so frustrated, that I just broke down and cried in the middle of composing my return email... After I sent it off, I got ready for bed, got comfortable, and called mom.

I explained the entire situation about housing to her, and started crying on the phone to her, too. She did that classic, nurturing, comforting-mother thing, which I totally needed just then. She wrote them an email this morning, and she sent me a copy. It was so perfect, and so sweet of her to do that that I cried again. Whew! *feels a little dehydrated...*

So Kimberly is gone from the office, as yesterday was her last day. We totally miss her already, and I'm temporarily taking her place... It's cushy, but a lot of work, and I miss her a lot.

Well, I spoke with my mom this morning, and she said that if it was any consolation, the laptop computer I've been hoping for looks very, very probable. This is quite a relief...

I've been stepping down on my meds, as well. I'm feeling really tired, maybe because of that, but things should be better in the long run.

I should run, though. Hope that has been a sufficient update :-)

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc