Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-18 | 11:31 a.m.

Ivan & Stelena

Okay.

Today is the day that I try out the photo feature that comes with a gold membership. Let's try... THIS picture!

Heh. That's pretty cool. I'll have to do that again sometime.

okay, so I got up rather early today, I had to make a business call to Texas, and the man says that mornings are the best time to reach him, equals I have to get up uber-early. I didn't get up uber-early, however, but I did call him this morning, Central Time. He wasn't there, though, so I left him a message. Hopefully, he'll get back to me ASAP. That would rock.

My last-year-partner-floor-RA, Stelena, is getting married today! I guess they're going to have the leagal wedding today, and have the big, religious wedding later. They still, at this very moment, hours away from the wedding, don't know exactly where to hold the ceremony! They just know where we're all going to meet today (on campus, in one of the other residence halls), and then they'll decide from there, and we'll all walk over! How cool is that? I'll be going with Candy. We'll have great fun, I know it!

Apparently, it was a very short engagement. They're cute, though... She's a nursing student here, and he, (Ivan- Russian, pronounced "ee-VAHN") works here on campus with the management firm that runs the cafes and stuff.

Later, I should get a haircut, and do a whole bunch of other stuff... I have this huge to-do list written in dry-erase pen on my mirrors. The list gets plenty of attention, though, because when light hits the mirror and goes behind the writing, it casts these weird blue shadows on the floor and stuff. It's pretty cool.

Anyway, I could be getting started on the craploads of stuff I have to do... Wish me luck!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc