Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-17 | 9:06 a.m.

...to do today

Okay!

I got to work about an hour ago. My supervisor should be here about 10 minutes ago (she had car trouble and said she would be here around 9...) She hasn't given us next week schedules yet. We only know what we're doing up until Sunday, and then, I guess, we cross our fingers.

So the RLO nightmare continues... The man I was speaking with via email has decided that rather than exchange emails on a daily basis, we actually need to sit down and talk. This idea has resulted in emails being exchanged on a daily basis, but instead of tackling the problem, we're working out a time to meet. I hope this works out before my college graduation. Because, damn!

I really need to clean out my room. Do you hear me? I say REALLY need to clean out my room. Heaven forbid the place catch on fire, and i need to haul stuff out, because I honestly don't think I could do that. I look forward to tomorrow so that I can take care of all this stuff. Seriously.

Well, I must say there's not a lot I can think of to write today... I have a lot to do today, so I guess I'll run through that for all of you:

Work from 8-6. Can't take an actual lunch, as I have a dermatologist appointment at 2:30. I haven't seen this person before, so I'm probably going to have to go a little early. Which is fine. I won't actually need time to eat, because I brought my little shaker cup with 8 ounces of skim milk, and a plastic baggie containing a scoop of slim-fast powder. :-) I had one for breakfast, but it isn't sitting too well in my mouth, what with residual toothpaste and all, so I may have to make myself a coffee or something. hmmm...

Then tonight, I have to put away some clothes that I so diligently washed last night, as well as clean up my room. I still have some work to do for a class I was taking last quarter in which I pulled an "incomplete." Just some journal entry-things or something, which shouldn't be too hard. The tough part is remembering them when I actually have some time to sit down and do it. Tonight may be the night.

After all of that, I really need to get to bed so as to get a good night's sleep. I plan on getting up early tomorrow so I can get a bunch of stuff done. Cross your fingers for me!

More later, if work gets really rough and I need to vent...

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc