Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-16 | 10:21 p.m.

*heavy sigh*

Okay.

I'm so tired that I could actually just be dreaming that I'm making this entry. Who knows.

I think in the past twenty-four hours, I've accomplished a lot. I got up early enough today, which rarely happens... I sent a package I've been meaning to get around to, I washed ALL of my laundry, and I worked today.

I can't wait until Saturday, though... I have so much to do, but there's not enough time between work and dinner, dinner and bed to take care of everything.

For instance, I REALLY have to go through all of my stuff and throw out the trash and organize the stuff worth keeping. I also have to find a new filing system... I'm currently putting everything in binders, but either the binders are shrinking, or my papers are getting too extensive to keep in binders. I think I'm going to have to invest in one of those file boxes and some file folders... maybe that will work out better...

I'm still really sad about Kennan. (Read yesterday's entry for the full story.) I went to mass today over my lunch hour, and that was somewhat comforting. They asked me to do the readings, and I said that I would, so naturally I fumbled myself up a couple of times, but I was still comforted by going to mass. I saw a couple of friends there who comforted me as well. It's weird, I hadn't seen Kennan for months (maybe years?), and I feel so bad about Kennan's passing... I feel so bad for her family... It's just really sad, I guess.

Two Carmel area residents comitted suicide this Spring. That was very difficult for the community as well. I have a friend up here, Jenny, who went to high school with me (and now we go to the same college, interestingly)... She took the suicides pretty hard, it seemed... I wonder how she's doing with this. Kennan's best friend from elementary and middle school, Anna, ended up here in Seattle, too... I wish I could find her phone number and give her a call... I've been meaning to since I got up here, but never got around to it. No excuse, I know... ANNA, JENNY, IF YOU'RE READING, EMAIL ME!!

I guess my best friend from home, Abigail, is having some troubles with her (soon-to-be-ex?) fiance, David. Apparently, he said something very disrespectful to her, and she's not willing to tolerate that kind of behavior in a relationship. While it sucks that she has to go through this, it's good that she's respecting herself in situations like these.

I've been working on expanding my business... I really need to rededicate myself entirely to this project... I know that would help the progress along. I just wish I had more time and stuff.

Oh, jeez... *sigh* I should get to bed.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc