Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

2001-08-22 | 3:22 p.m.

smiles and household tips

Okay.

Scroll down to see my "Smile For The Day."

Today is my last day off for a little while, so I'm going to go power shopping, (hit the bank, the drugstore, the grocery store, and whatever other stores I feel the need/inspiration to hit between now and then.) After all that, I'm going to come back here, and power-chore (finish the 6 months of filing that I actually started doing yesterday, organize all my crap, and to throw out as much as possible-- mabye make bags of "to-donate" items??)

Okay. Since I'm too flipping fat to fit into most of my clothes, my grandmother is giving me back-to-school-shopping-dollars. Oh, which reminds me, after I'm done with my power-chores, I should power-catalog-shop. ASAP.

I power-paid bills yesterday, which was a cathartic feeling-- really got some pressure off of my back.

I still can't quite deal with this whole RLO thing. It's a damn good thing I have a therapy appointment day after tomorrow. It's been a long time since I've lost sleep over something. I need this to be over.

Anyway, that's pretty much the extent of my oh-so-complicated life...

I noticed that one of my faithful readers enjoys my occaisional household tip, so here are some household tips for the day:

-->avoid a musty odor in your closets by filling the toe of an old pair of panty-hose with baking soda. Tie off the toe and hang your new sachet in your closet!

-->the next time you wash your sheets, sprinkle some talc (Shower to Shower, for instance) between your matress pad and your fitted sheet! It helps to keep your bed smelling clean and fresh! Plus, if you sweat at night, it will help absorb moisture!

Okay, here's the "Smile For The Day:"

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc