Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

23 August 2001 | 8:43 PM

bitching

Okay.

I got a lot of reading done today. Satisfying, I think.

Work sucked. Surprise.

I find myself frustrated by the people I'm around sometimes. I know that it's just me, because I'm exhausted and that I just hit my head really hard on a door and that I got embarassed about it, but I'm feeling a little tired of when people act like they're four years old. I mean there's a time and place for everything, but sometimes it's a little much to try to bodily prevent someone from getting into an elevator for whatever reason? I don't know. I just wanted to go upstairs, and I know that it's more fun to have friends around when you're hanging out in the lobby, but I really wanted to go upstairs. I feel bad for acting like an ass in reaction to having my elevator access card and room key taken from me. I just wanted to get upstairs.

I know that didn't make sense. It wasn't supposed to, I guess.

Okay. I got some business leads from some marketing company, so I'm going to have to start expanding my business. This will be good.

At work today, I was assigned to a job which has a reputation for being slow and boring. Which is fine, I put a substantial dent in the book I'm reading. Sure, you get interupted with actual *work* from time to time, but it's a good time.

I haven't really heard from my mom lately... I hope she's okay...

Okay, here's an issue that really bothers me:

Have you seen these signs on the side of the road? Back in Monterey County, we had one that said, "'School. I need to be there.' -God."

Am I the only one who has a problem with people pushing their religion on others? I try not to do that... I mean, it's just kind of rude. If I believed in the same thing you did, I would be part of your religion, right? You would be preaching to the choir. If I didn't, why can't that be cool, too? I'm allowed to think differently than you do, right?

Can you folks see why I'm not always eager to let people know my religion? I mean, I'm Catholic, which I don't think has too many negative connotations (at least I hope not-- no modern embarassments, at least, right?), but to let people know I'm Christian leads people to believe that I can be clumped together in a group with the same people who brought us those tacky little "WWJD?" accessories, and religious-right-wing-reactionist-paranoia, and roadside signs like these... I mean, more power to them for having rich spiritual lives and everything, but do they have to advertise their beliefs to people who don't necessarily agree with them? Do they have to suggest that that in which they believe applies to my daily life?

I know it's not healthy to get this worked up about a roadside advertisement. Breathe, Chris, you're exhausted and frazzled. Tomorrow morning, this will seem trivial. Because it is. Go to bed, Chris, go to bed.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc