Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

02 September 2001 | 1:51 PM

Today is going well. (Yummy Recipe At The End Of This One!!

Okay.

Wheh!! Last night I filled a 33-gallon garbage can with stuff I don't need! Yay!! Candy and Natalie were here, so, naturally, I offered everything to them before I cleaned out. They took quite a bit of stuff, which was a big help. I had some clothes and food I was going to throw away, when Natalie and Candy insisted that I donate it. I explained that I had contacted charitable organizations, but that no one would pick up donations, and that I wouldn't be able to carry all of that stuff to any of those places, so they agreed to do it for me. This way, my life is not complicated (which was the goal,) and others benefit! I love that!

I also cleaned out so much stuff that I could condense all my crap to eight storage containers, versus the previous 10, so I gave one to Natalie, and one to Candy. They were pleased, but not anywhere near as pleased as I was... I feel really good about all of this, and I only have a little bit to do still. Which is encouraging!

Today's mass was really nice. I did the psalm with the lovely Marita, who, naturally, put my sorry vocalizations to shame!! Way to go, Marita!! After mass I saw and spoke with Katherine, her mom, and Courtney. Courtney said that she was quite the big fan of mine. I was thinking about how my friend Abigail says that she's the president of my fan club, how Katherine would want to be an officer of my fan club... So, what do you think, kids? Should I have a fan club? That could be flattering, fun, cool, etc?? Email me, lemme know!!

Caitlin says that she's kind of growing a mullet. "And I don't know how I feel about that," she says. Don simply shakes his head in reply. Caitlin finally found a place with her sister. They really like it. I gave her one of my jade plants as a housewarming gift, thus fulfilling two purposes: helping me thin out my stuff, and adding a jade to Caitlin's until-now incomplete plant collection!! Yay!

I'll be going to Bumbershoot this evening with Anna and Natalie... we're going to see Rufus Wainwright tonight. He starts at around 9, so we'll be there at 7 to be front and center. Natalie just woke up, so as soon as she gets ready, then we'll go get something to eat.

Until then, I think I'll make some calls and maybe clean up the room a little more. I promised myself that I would buy some clothes once I got done cleaning out all the old stuff, like a little reward, and also to fill some of the empty space... I can't believe I'm only using one closet! I love that!!!

OH, by the way, I promised that I would give this recipe to my Clarionite friends, so I'll just put it here and let you all enjoy!! It's from Keebler, but I claim it as my own, as I have made it twice this summer!!

S'more Pie!

Ingredients:

1 Keebler Ready Crust "2 Extra Servings" size graham cracker pie crust (9 oz.)

12 oz. chocolate candy bar, broken in pieces

6 oz. hot fudge, warmed

30 regular marshmallows

3/4 cup milk

2-1/2 cups whipped cream (reserve 1 cup for topping

-->Place chocolate bar, marshmallows and milk in a saucepan over low heat. Stir constantly until marshmallows and chocolate are melted. (Be patient. If you're using the big marshmallows, it may take a little longer. Just breathe, and remember how great the end result will be. Put the knife down. Be patient. stir constantly. This is the most difficult step. Be patient.) Cool. Fold 1-1/2 cups whipped cream into chocolate mixture. Set aside to cool. Warm hot fudge, and pour into bottom of pie crust. You may want to save a little for topping. Gently spoon chocolate mixture into pie crust. You will have some left over. Don't "pull a Chris," and think you have to pour the whole damned thing in there, you'll get messy overflow. No one likes that. Let it chill until your chocolate mixture has set, and is firm. Top with reserved whipped cream and garnish with chocolate syrup or reserved fudge. Refrigerate.

Variations: Use a chocolate almond or chocolate peanut candy par, or simply add 1/4 cup of nuts to chocolate mixture.

Prep Time: 15 minutes (they say, I think they LIE-- it's a little longer than that). Chilling time: 3 hours (this may be a little long, too, but the longer the better).

For more Elfin Recipes, visit Keebler on the web!

www.readycrust.com

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc