Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

01 September 2001 | 9:51 PM

Cleaning out, moving up!

Okay.

Work sucked. It always does. I'm on duty tonight, too. And there's a traditional Ethiopian wedding taking place in the ballroom. Those usually go all weekend. Wow.

Okay. I realised this evening that I have so much more crap than I'll ever need. *EVER.* What to do? Well, throw stuff out, right? But then I get really guilty... here I am, WASTING tons of stuff. So then I hold onto stuff I don't need and then I get really nervous and weird and it sucks. So here's what I'm going to do. I'm going to write a statement here justifying why I'm throwing out perfectly good stuff.

I need to clean out. I'll be moving, and I need more open space in order to maintain my sanity. I'm cleaning out. I will be wasting things. As a human, I must acknowledge the fact that I cannot be perfect, and therefore neither can my refuse be. When it comes to conservation versus my mental health and healthy lifestyle, I must go with the latter, as a self-preservation measure, if nothing else. I have emailed charitable organisations, none of which will pick up my things if I were to donate them, so I must throw them away. I am not sorry for not being perfect, as no one is.

How was that? Did you like it? I thought of the idea while reading my self-*improvement* book. (Ever notice how it's not self-help anymore? They call it self-IMPROVEMENT now. Screw that shit! I want help, dammit!!!)

I'm also going to try to pass some of my business leads along to associates. I won't be able to handle them all, and so I think this is a good idea. This way, I won't feel so overwhelmed. I like the idea of that.

Here's the smile of the day today. It's totally something I see myself doing... (if I haven't done this already.)

Okay. I'm going to go and get one of those big trashcans out of the recycling room and clean out!!!!!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc