Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

31 August 2001 | 11:47 PM

Feelin' Fine... oh, and: *buy merchandise*

Okay.

First, if you read me and love me, and can spare the money, please go to my store and buy some "Civilised Conversation..." gear. I make a little profit (between $0.50 and $2.00... didn't want to get too greedy), which I plan to put towards school. Thank you for your time, and the effort it took you to make it through this shameless plug.

Bigger and better things: Summer is almost over, classes will start soon, I get to move out of this room, the RLO nightmare is beginning to resolve itself, I'm being productive, my printer is fixed, and I think I have someone very interested in helping me expanding my business, as well as a new customer!! WOO!

One step at a time, now, Chris.

Summer is almost over, and classes will start soon. While I'm sure I will change my mind once classes will actually start, I am now a little excited. I'm actually kind of tired of my job, so now that the light at the end of the tunnel is beginning to appear, it's a really nice feeling. I have over half my books ordered for Fall. I have funding (from Her Excellency, my Grandmother) for some new clothing that will *fit* my fat ass. I have my classes all lined up, with a killer schedule (only one class before noon, Fridays off, except for the radio show I'll be sharing with Natalie, and maybe some volunteer work, plus therapy). I think this Fall will be a great quarter.

I'm not particularly fond of this room. I don't feel really at home here, not quite comfortable. I knew I would only be here for three months, so I never totally unpacked. It feels so temporary, maybe even a little uncomfortable. I look forward to moving out... I see it as an opportunity to really clean out my stuff and put what little things I do plan on keeping into storage. I like the way I expect an uncluttered living space to feel. I look forward to that.

The RLO nightmare has all but resolved itself. All the knots are being untied, all the kinks taken out. Much like a garden hose. Once the holes have been patched and the decisions set in stone, I will be where I belong, and my world will be a safer, more secure, more stable place to live. And I revel in that. I've gotta share: when I thought this was over and the cards were stacked against me, I started a novena to Saint Jude. (For the non-Catholics: a novena is nine days of solemn prayer for a particular cause. It can either be nine days in a row, or nine saturdays, or something like that. I chose nine days in a row, and the Saint to whom I chose to pray was Saint Jude, the Patron Saint of Hopeless causes.) I was praying to this grantor of miracles that I wake up from my RLO nightmare, or that it would be somewhat taken care of. Now it looks like things are going to be totally taken care of. They don't want me to get my hopes up too high, but I have faith that things will be fixed. Today was the last day of my novena, and incidentally, today was the day that I found out that things were looking up.

I'm getting a lot of things done, a little at a time. I have been cleaning out little cluttery things, and I plan on doing a grand-scale clean-out by the end of next week. Perhaps by the 11th of September, I'll be in my room, all sqared away. Hmmmmmmmm. It's comforting just to *think* about it.

I fixed my printer tonight. It was really funny, because I tried it and thought it was still screwed up, because it wouldn't print at first. It said that it was out of paper, when there was a ton of paper in there. I tried calling tech support again, but I had missed them by about 10 minutes. I was seriously about to cry. When I realized that I hadn't hooked the damned thing back up to the computer. I did, and it printed like it had never stopped printing. Little bastard. *It's good to have you back again, printer!!* Sigh.

A family friend emailed me expressing interest in one of the products I distribute! I'm really glad. I didn't think she would be interested, but she is, and every customer counts! WOO!

I also followed up with a business lead who sounds really into trying this independent business thing. I look forward to talking to him again. WOO! EXPANSION!! TUITION MONEY!!

The only thing that blows is that I'm trying these new creams my dermatologist gave me for my psoriasis and dermatitis. There's this one cream that I'm supposed to apply to the scalp, but I'm finding it VERY difficult (as they say, "impossible,") to get this crap on my scalp. My hair is quite the obsticle, and the fact that I can't see anything without my glasses/can't apply the stuff with them doesn't help, either. Plus, I can't see the back of my head, so it just gets worse and worse. I think they have a pill for skin conditions like this, but that they have to do periodic liver biopsies when you're on it, because it's so powerful. Hmm. Might be an option. I'm doing the shampoos and stuff correctly, maybe the cream won't be such a big thing after all. *Crossing fingers.*

Anyway, I'm exausted, so I'm going to jettison. Catch you on the flipside!!

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc