Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

22 September 2001 | 10:34 PM

Just Awful.

Okay.

I feel awful. Physically, emotionally.

So I've been using special shampoos for my scalp psoriasis (I know this is more than you need to know, but bear with me, there's a conclusion on it's way). So I'm supposed to alternate over-the-counter shampoos every six weeks. It's been five, but I ran out of the one I was using. So I switched over to a new one.

It's a tar shampoo.

It smells like burning rubber. It makes me nauseous. I don't know whether to throw it out or to risk vomiting in the shower tomorrow morning. Eugh, it's just so gross. Eugh. Bleugh. Eugh.

So to all of you who have psoraisis-free scalps, pat yourself on the... scalp... for not having to use disgusting tar shampoos. And then having to apply ointment before you go to bed. And then having to wear a hairnet when you go to sleep to keep the goop from smearing all over your bed. Eugh.

So the Health Symposium was today. I wish I could have done more, but it was interesting, and I learned a lot, and had a good time.

After the event, Rebekah was going to help me find a ride so that I might not have to pay for a cab on the way back, like I did on the way in.

Julie said that she and her husband would give me a ride back. Cool...

We were in their van, on our way. I told them what street I lived on, and which area it was. After a while in the van, Julie said that it was a pretty long road, and asked how far it went. I looked at her husband, thinking he would know, and he looked at me thinking I would know. We then realised that they were expecting me to give direction, and I was figuring that they knew where they were going. By this time, we were in the next county.

I was so humiliated. I made them go so far out of their way... I felt like such an asshole. I still feel terrible. I feel so akward for putting them in that position. I just... augh. I wish I had taken a cab.... I mean I didn't want to take them out of their way... I didn't want to be an inconvenience... I mean I turn bright red just thinking about it! How akward I felt! What do you say? "Sorry I'm a moron??"

I emailed an appology to Julie. I hope she's not mad at me... I mean I really like her a lot, and to have her upset at me would be totally sad. I really like her as a friend, and I really respect her as a professional... I'm just so embarassed. I put the "ass" in "embarass." Seriously.

Then, when I got home, I was going to make a sandwich, since all I had eaten today was a donut. I had everything done and was about to add the bologna, when I noticed that my balogna was growing a beautiful white coat of fur. Lovely. I threw the entire thing out and was going to order a pizza, but instead, I went to Subway with Natalie. We then went to Starbucks for coffee drinks and tarts.

I talked for a really long time with the lady who directs our liturgical choir. We spoke of the events of the past couple of weeks. She's a really great person to talk to. She's free therapy. It's beautiful.

Well, Nancy came back today... I saw Sean today, and Jamie comes back tomorrow. Nancy and I (and maybe some others) are going to go pick her up tomorrow, but we're going early because we love airports, so we're going to people-watch and ride the subway-like inter-terminal transit systems, if we can get that far in the airport.... if not, I guess we'll just sit there. I'll bring a book, some knitting perhaps.

Anyway, I'm exhausted and I have a hairnet on, so I'm going to bed.

Smile of the Day:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc