Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

22 September 2001 | 12:36 AM

Mixed Emotions Today. D-: :-D

Okay.

I'm feeling a little all over the place.

I've been talking to my Mother, and apparently the reason everything happened was because she felt a little hurt, which is understandable, but that was not my intention, and I think we all know that. So I'm not letting myself feel guilty for her feeling hurt. Which is the right thing to do. I can be strong, and reading "Feeling Good: The New Mood Therapy" *is* helping. See?

I went to one of the orientation activities here on campus, and I stayed up and talked to some of the people living on my floor this year, so I'm really energised and excited about this coming school year. I've already made some new friends, and I look forward to making more. I want to do better in my classes this year, and I look forward to getting more involved with my floor as a community, and with my friends on and off campus as a University community. I really look forward to this year.

Also, I've been getting a lot of positive feed back on my journal, both from random people, and from Amanda, the girl who reviewed my journal at diaryreviews.diaryland.com. I'm really excited about that, too.

My weight is really bothering me, again, though. I've been meaning to get on a diet... I've been meaning to get on herbal diet supplements... I've been meaning to be more active... I've been meaning to become close personal friends with the Jenny Craig staff. None of that has really happened, though, and none of it will happen, is my guess. I want to find out if PhenFen is available by ANY means (even if I have to get it over the internet from a foreign country), or if there's anyway I can get my insurance company to pay for my lipoplasty and/or stomach-stapling. Or if there are any cosmetic surgeons out there reading my diary who want to give me free surgery.

:-D

Please?

Email me.

There HAS to be a way that this can happen for me. I just have to find out how. And I will. I usually find a way. Where there's a will....

I'm also really concerned about my sleeping habits. It takes for ever to get myself into bed. And unless I have some commitment, it's a chore to get myself out of bed. Today, I slept in very, *VERY* late and didn't even get showered and out the door until well after six. It was a damn shame. It kind of concerns me. It's beginning to interfere with day to day life. I meant to do laundry for goodness sakes. Where am I now? I'm going to wearing special-occasion clothes and grungies for a while, it looks like. I also meant to clean my hurricane-wake. I mean *room.* The place is in shambles. It's a damn shame.

Anyway, I really *really* have to go to bed now. Really.

Smile for the day:

This one goes out to Amanda, who finds my diary "...addicting." She loves the smile of the day, so, Amanda, this one's for you:

This was in The New Yorker. I don't know if I'm a little offended or really entertained.

PS: Amanda- if you're last name is Hugginkiss, I know quite a few people who have been looking for you, young lady!!

:-D

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc