Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

24 September 2001 | 11:45 AM

Smile First, Entry After.

Okay.

Today, the Smile of the day comes first.

So, in high school, there was this beeeeeeg dramatic tension between the vegans and the "carnivores." It was serious, too: for her senior quote, this one girl wrote, "Life Goal: To own a slaughterhouse." It was vicious.

So one day, the Vegans were posting vegan propaganda, as they often did. This particular day, they were posters with picutres of assorted animals being slaughtered in a very brutal manner. Underneath, it said, "ANIMALS ARE NOT BIOMACHINES." Infuriated, a "carnivore" took a big marker and scrawled underneath, "BUT, BOY, DO THEY TASTE GOOD!!"

Yeah. I miss Carmel High. Just like I miss my wisdom teeth extraction pain.

So today has been a pretty laid-back day, but I have big plans for today and tomorrow...

I have a million things to do, the biggest of which are things like finishing moving in and cleaning. Both of these things are going to be going a lot more smoothly now that my storage locker is pretty much uninhibited, and now that Jamie is back and I'm not holding onto her stuff... Not that I minded holding stuff for them, I just have a lot more room to move around now, which will make things go more easily, which is a motivation to get things done, ya know how it is...

They are back to emptying the dumpsters behind our building very, very early. This morning, our slumbers were interupted by noise a-plenty, mostly lound banging metal objects. It was really great.

When we got up, I told Jamie that I thought that the slamming noises were my things falling out of my window, at first. She told me that she had a nightmare about being either Mary Kate or Ashley Olson. She couldn't tell which. Poor girl.

Anyway, back to my piles of things to do...

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc