Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

26 September 2001 | 12:41 PM

Late getting back. Big surprise.

Okay.

So I was going to get up early today to go to daily 7:15 AM Mass. I figured that going to daily Mass wouldn't be a bad idea, but the noon Mass would mean missing lunch, so 7:15 it was. But then we had a fire alarm at midnight lastnight. So I didn't get the sleep it would require to get up that damn early. I was telling Nancy my plan, and she said, "7:15 is a little early, even for God." I was telling her about wanting to go to Mass, but not wanting to miss lunch, and she concurred. I added, "Well, that, and you don't believe in Jesus!" And she said, "Well, yeah, that." Nutty Nancy.

So I was late to class today. (Timeliness was another reason to go to morning Mass.) First day of class, and I'm late. Going to be late to my own funeral, I swear.

It was Ethics. My professor bashed Germans and the British all in the first hour. She also made a comment about Asian girls (she had mostly International students over the Summer, apparently). She's big on group projects, which I'm not so comfortable with. I'm going to email her and explain that I have documentation on file in the Learning Center, that I have some Social Anxiety Disorder, and that I would like some individual projects as substitutions. Because damn. She's also not really big on pronouncing all of her consonnants, which bothers me a little. She also says things like "rilly," instead of really. I don't know how I feel about that.

I have my Philosophy of the Human Person this afternoon. I hope that goes well. I guess Kylee is in my class, so that shouldn't be so bad.

I've been feeling kind of up and down lately, and I think it has to do with the fact that I've only been taking the pills I've thought were really necessary, for the sake of convenience, but I have come to the realisation that all the pills compliment the others in some fashion or another, so I started taking them all today. Not just the anti-depressants and the antibiotics, but all of them- the thyroid meds, the vitamins, the diet pills, everything. I hope I feel a little more stable soon.

I also realised that I missed a therapy appointment. Between my calendar getting lost in the move and my life being so chaotic and feeling unmotivated and shitty, I just forgot it. I know I'll have to pay for it out-of-pocket, which I guess I can swing, but I really need to get back on track with therapy starting next week. Because, damn.

I talked to Rebekah and she said that Julie wasn't mad at me about driving all over creation the other day, that everyone just kind of thought it was a little funny. Whew. There's a weight off my shoulders!

I should get to class. And one more thing: if anyone can tell me how I can link up the "Smile of the Day" without downloading it onto my computer and then uploading it into my Diaryland thing (thus saving precious space and confusion), please email me ASAP. It will come back to you tenfold. Thank you. That said, here's your famed Smile of the Day:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc