Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

27 September 2001 | 4:46 PM

Guided Revelation

Okay.

I've been to all my classes today. I'm encouraged. They seem interesting. And fun. Good people. The only class I'm concerned about is the Ethics class, but I'm dialogue-ing with the professor about some alternatives to the scary group things. Which shouldn't be too bad. She seems flexible about it, too, which looks good.

Okay.

So I've also been dialogue-ing with a friend of mine about how I feel about what had been going on. I directed her to the entry where I lash out like I don't have any sense. She said that, while it makes sense to feel this way, she prefers to pray for the people who feel this way. It dawned on me (imagine the clouds opening up, rays of sunlight, the Allelulia Chorus), that that's where my focus should be. Because when I'm rant out of the disappointment I feel in response to those who rant, I'm just as disappointing, in a way. It's hypocrisy. Which is not good. So, yeah.

So that's my guided revelation for the day.

Here's your Smile:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc