Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

03 October 2001 | 4:20 PM

Carly Simon

Okay.

So the other night, I'm talking to Mom.

"Do you know that song that Carly Simon wrote for her children?" she asked me.

Pause.

"'You're So Vain'?" I reply.

The answer, of course was "You are the Love of my Life." I'm sure that this was an attempt, on my Mom's part to tell me that she loved me, but I wanted to share with you all the hysterical moment that resulted from this innocent question of hers.

I've come to the realisation that I can't really deal with large groups of people.

I came back from the Mass of the Holy Spirit (as it is a Holy Day of Obligation, and this is a Catholic University). I was on my way to the cafeteria, as I was famished, only to discover that the bitch was closed because of a Campus-wide barbeque picnic being held in the quad. I thought to myself, "I don't want free food. I don't want large groups of people. I just want, maybe, a bagel or something. I walked up to the barbeque, I dunno, for kicks.

350 billion people were there waiting for condiments. I couldn't deal with it. I had to leave. Sweating like a mo, I realised that my best course of action was to go back to my room, change (as I was sweating like a little bitch), and have some granola. Which I did.

Still, the whole thing was very traumatic.

Okay, I have mounds and mounds of homework to attend to, and I'm starving (again), so I should get a move-on.

Today's smile:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc