Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

04 October 2001 | 9:44 PM

Big Plans for Tomorrow!

Okay.

So, yeah. Okay.

Today wasn't a bad day, by any means. I got to rehearse the Psalm I'll be cantor-ing on Sunday at Mass. I got to eat lunch with my friends.

After I had quit my business, I had gotten some flack from an associate, but she emailed me with an appology today. Apparently she was going through a lot of shit that day, and my business decision was kind of the straw that broke the monkey's back, or whatever they call it. I emailed her back explaining that we all have our bad days, and that it was totally fine, and to let me know if she needed anyone to talk to.

Tomorrow, I hope, will be the day that kicks ass. I have so very much to do as far as little chores are concerned. I really have to clean, and even do a little finishing up as far as moving in is concerned, I'm embarassed to say. I also want to do bitch-loads of laundry, including my bedding, as I love the feel of freshly laundered bedding. Additionally, I want to kind of pick up and vacuum this horridly cluttered living space.

I have an appointment with my psychiatrist tomorrow, to which I'm totally looking forward. I've really kind of needed it, I've been kind of bitchy lately, which does no one any good. I could use the extra sleep, energy, stability, and everything else. I feel kind of bad, because I totally forgot about our last appointment, equals I'll be paying for the lost time out-of-pocket, which blows, but I guess I'll have to do it. I had done it once before, too, but I figure that since I have my calendar systems set up for good now, I shouldn't ever have a problem with that again. I feel really embarassed when I do that. It's like, "ah, yes, I can't take care of myself, and I don't value you or your time highly enough to be curteous and show up to our appointments. La-dee-dah!"

Oh, well. This will be a good appointment, I know it.

Then I'm going to come back here and finish cleaning up and moving in and vacuuming and washing and homework and everything.

Then, Jamie and I are going to the 5:00 showing of The Vagina Monologues! I'm really excited because many of my favorite actresses have perfomed in this show. It's supposed to be really good, too, so I'm looking forward to it. Beides, going anywhere with Jamie is a total kick.

Jamie and I went to the Seattle Art Museum, as today was free (the first Thursday of every month is), and Annie Leibovitz: Women was the featured exhibition for only $3. How could we *not* go!? In the gift shop, I found the M. C. Escher appointment book for which I've been waiting all year. So I bought it. I put it on the old Mastercard, as it *is* officially beginning of the month, and I haven't yet received my "stipend" (monthly-Granmda-loves-me-money).

Anyway, I think I've exhausted my self from extensive use of HTML, don't you?

OH! One last thing, I've started a few diaryrings, and if any of them are appropriate for you, please join them!! They'll be the first few on my Rings page. Thanks!

Okay. I'm going to do a bit of homework, then to bed.

Smile of the day:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc