Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

05 October 2001 | 9:38 PM

Accomplishment Fatigue

Okay.

So I go to Dr. Psychiatrist today. He asks me how I'm doing. Well, Dr. Psyciatrist, I've actually had a bit of a relapse, I hate that my ass is roughly the size of a trailerpark, my skin conditions are going to be hell to cure, I can't wake up in the morning, I have trouble motivating myself, and I also have trouble focusing. I was turned down for a job which I figured for which I thought I was a shoe-in, despite the fact that most of the people to whom I lost the job had little/no experience.

How are you, Dr. Psychiatrist?

:-D

I love how this man can take any situation in which I find myself, and give me an answer-in-a-box in five steps or less.

Here's what I got:

Weight: talk to your internist (which I was already planning to do).

Skin: talk to the internist and have him arrange for you to get a second opinion, what's the worst that could happen, and you'll feel better about seeing someone besides a nurse practitioner.

Job: ask your interviewer what it was about your application and interview that prevented you from getting the job. This way, you can not only find out what it was that tripped you up, but you'll show them that you're interested in improving on your shortcommings when a position opens up.

Weight, Relapse, Focus, Motivation and Waking up: Riatlin.

Yes, Ritalin. I'm not sure if we decided that I had a form of ADD, but he put me on Ritalin.

Why, you may ask.

Well, Ritalin is a stimulant.

As far as the weight is concerned, a stimulant might help me lose weight. As far as the relapse in concerned, the stimulant should improve the results of the anti-depressants I'm already taking. As far as focus is concerned, well, Ritalin. Duh. As far as motivation and waking up are concerned, well, stimulant. Duh.

So, yeah. There's my answer in a box.

So Jamie came into my room tonight, and saw what a mess it was. She decided that tonight, we were going to clean the bitch. And with her help, I did. I finally cleaned my room! Thank you so much, Jamie!!! I finished everything, except for my laundry, and some things on my windowsill, and my desk could still use a little work, and I have to unpack my "to file" box, and my "office supplies we happened upon" box. I would also like to clean out my drawer-storage units in order to consolidate, and maybe give some of them away, seeing as how they're just taking up space, and I'm trying to simplify my life, despite my deep dislike for Martha Stewart.

So I'm very happy. I have my answers. I have my space back. I have very little left to do. I have that happy accomplishment-fatigue.

I'm going to bed soon, I think, seeing as how I have an agenda for tomorrow.

Smile of the Day:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc