Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

06 October 2001 | 9:46 PM

Vagina Monologues

Okay!

So today was the big day for Jamie and I to go to the Vagina Monologues. I slept in very, very late, but got up in plenty of time to eat, check my email, and get ready.

We took a cab to the theatre, as neither one of us had exact change for the bus. The cab ride was terrifying, as cab rides sometimes are... Jamie and I do this thing in cabs where we hold each other's hand on the seat, where the driver can't see them in the rear-view mirror. The more terrified we are, the harder we squeeze. If we hear a scary sound, sqeeze. If the driver almost kills pedestrians, squeeeeze! If the driver almost hits other vehicles (particularly the large, intimidating ones), SQEEZE.

We got there in one piece, despite the odds.

The theatre was patheti-ghetto. Jamie and I were a little intimidated by the neighborhood, and critiqued the decor inside, and decided that when we become multi-bagazillionaires, we're going to buy it, and make it the ultimate formal performing arts venue. Despite all that, the show was magnificent. I can't even begin to tell you how funny some monologues were, how sad others were. It was a very enjoyable time. The cast received a several-minute-long standing ovation. It was amazing.

I got a little dizzy towards the end. I don't know what that's about. I got really dizzy when I was getting ready, too. I'll have to talk to the doctor about that on Tuesday.

I've been wondering if we get Monday off from classes. I mean, I was looking at my calendar and realised that it will be Columbus Day, but class syllabi have lesson plans for the day, and the University calendar, though it says, "Columbus Day," doesn't say "No Classes." I wish we get Monday off. That would help with the fact that I'm already behind in my Ethics homework. :-D

I have laundry to fold, so here's your smile for the day:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc