Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

09 October 2001 | 3:25 PM

Presentation

Okay.

Today, I was supposed to go to the doctor. I have this thing though, where my alarm isn't able to wake me up anymore. Mulitple alarms aren't able to wake me up anymore. I'm at the point where the only thing that will wake me up is my Mom calling and yelling into my answering machine until I awake. So I usually call her at night, tell her when I need to wake up the next morning, and then she calls the next day and razzles me out of bed, no problem.

Today, the circuits were busy, and I slept until eleven.

Oh, well. Rescheduling is in order, I suppose.

My Theology class, rather than have class, went to a presentation by a woman who is a graduate student at UW, and is an Afghan refugee. She was infinitely informative and helpful. I think a really big problem, as far as current affairs are concerned, is ignorance. Not many people are as informed as they could be about the history, et cetera of this reigon. It's my impression that such information could help exponentially. People are arguing, but it's questionable whether they know that much about that over which they argue. Anyway, I really enjoyed the presentation, and all that I gained from it.

There was a woman there who asked a question about something, I don't remember what, but it seemed as though she were trying to thwart the speaker somehow. That kind of bothered me. I also noticed that there was this guy, I think he's involved with ROTC somehow... I've overheard him talk trash about some people... He had this messenger bag with the seal of the US Army on it. I looked at that woman, and I looked at this guy, and thought to myself, "Forgive them, for they know not what they do." Spiritual, I know, but it's really all I can do, anymore. Better than stewing about them, anyway.

So my old psychiatrist seems to think that she has some ideas about my medications. This is the one under whose care I was at the time I had a seizure due to pharmeceutical error. I'm not exactly sure how I feel about that, but I guess anything is worth a shot, right?

Anyway, I have homework and stuff to do.

Today's smile:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc