Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

10 October 2001 | 4:46 PM

Cold, hungry, cynical.

Okay.

My back is killing me. Thought you would like to know.

I'm in a study carrel, and it is absolutly frozen. We're talking zero degrees. Kelvin.

Anthrax. Terrifying. I'm listening to CD93 right now, and they're saying that an office building in Monterey received an envelope containing a mysterious white powder... Apparently, the hazardous materials folks (fondly refered to as "HazMat,") were on the scene apparently. Something similar happened in Columbus, Ohio, if I remember correctly.

I am very hungry. Our cafeterias are always packed, so I hardly feel like dealing with it. This, of course, leads to skipping meals. This, of course, leads to STARVATION for the hour and a half the cafeteria opens for dinner. Sigh.

I should be writing a rough draft for a Theology paper due tomorrow, but I can do it after dinner. It shouldn't be too horrific. It's just a rough draft. Just two pages. No biggie.

In Philosophy today, I came to the realisation that my professor's "A"s look a lot like his "O"s. He wrote the word "grain" on the board, which, of course, I interpreted as "groin." Thank goodness I pay attention in that class and knew what was going on!

Interesting story: There's this woman who, (she was in high school, I was a small child), took care of me. When she was a small child, my Mom took care of her and her brother. ANYWAY, she got married about two years ago. The story was really sweet, I guess she was taking this class or this training or something, and he was in her class. From behind, he looked like one of her ex-boyfriends, so she was rather vexed at the presence of this young man. I guess she figured out that it was not, in fact her ex-boyfriend, but just some guy. They hung out a lot, became close, etc. After the class was over, she was going to go home, as was he. They drove to the airport. He dropped her off and went to return the rental car. After that, he was supposed to meet her at her gate, see her off, and then catch his plane. When she got to her gate, however, it was the last boarding call. She had to leave before saying goodbye to him. She got on the plane, sobbing. She didn't even know why, he was just some guy she hung out with, but she was totally torn up over the thought that she would never see him again. The homosexual flight attendant brought her a box of Kleenex and found her a seat towards the back of the plane, as opposed to the front. I suppose that's when she realised that she loved him. The story goes something like that.

Anyway, they got married. I went to their wedding. Alone, of course. I didn't know anyone there, but it was a really great wedding.

They went to live on the East coast. I guess he works with the military or something. Navy? Who knows.

So I was talking to my Mom, who informed me that they recently went their seperate ways. Sad of course. More evidence in the case against love, right?

It was rather humerous, though. His name was Von. Von Zachariah Vaughn. His parents did that thing where they combined his mom's maiden name with his dad's last name to give him his name. So his name was Von Vaughn. Nice, huh? They called him "Zack." At the wedding, they were making fun of how he was in the military, coupled with his name. They were saying, "Vaughn. *VON* Vaughn." Humerous, indeed.

Anyway.

Speaking of humerous, here's the Daily Smile:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc