Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

26 October 2001 | 6:09 PM

Accomplishment-Fatigue is a Beautiful Thing.

Okay.

So, like...

Okay.

I.... It's like.... okay.

I think today was a day in which I accomplished so very, very much.

First, I actually got up before 9:00 AM. This is clearly an example of the miraculous work of our Lord and Saviour, Jesus Christ. There's no other way this paranormal phenom can be explained.

So, Marita and I went to Jamba Juice for free smoothies. They were only being offered until 10:00 AM, and, though we arrived at roughly 10:01 AM, we got both free smoothies AND a $1-off cupon for a future visit. WOO!!

Then I went to the bank and deposited my birthday money.

Then I went to an appointment with the psychiatrist on whom I have been cheating. I explained to him what had happened, and that the mistress of psychiatry had brought up some medication issues. We discussed these issues. At great length. Then he called the mistress' office. And spoke with her. In my presence. I felt a little uncomfortable. I could sense some tension on his part, which was not intended of course... They seemed to be having some constructive conversation. And then he says, "Another thing we should do is clarify roles." This, to me, was his professional way of saying to her, in front of me, "WHO THE HELL DO YOU THINK YOU ARE?? HE'S MY PATIENT NOW! DAMN, GIRL!" Okay, that last part was borrowed from Springer. But we decided that, for now, we would adjust the timing of my medication doses, adding a medication to help regulate my sleep.

I didn't tell him that I have a phone appointment with her 10 minutes after my next appointment with him. Hmmmm....

So I came back here, where I made one of those trite lists of things to do. On it were the following items:

Psychology Department
Registrar's Office
(bite to eat)
Internist's Office- never returned my call. Whaddup?
Haircut
Rx

Can I tell you, I did all of these things except bitching out the scheduling department at my internist's office. I did, however, make an unexpected trip to a mail drop box, and get carpet cleaner, and an econo-rug for in front of my sink.

And my carpet is now drying.

So now we're going to watch movies chez Natalie and Nancy. Aka Nantily.

Sourie du Jour (Smile of the Day):

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc