Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

25 October 2001 | 7:21 PM

Infidelity.

Okay.

Pause.

Okay.

So, like...

Okay.

I was talking to my Mom about how I'm not quite functioning to full capacity. She discussed this with her shrink (my former shrink), who suggested that I have a phone appointment with her.

So today I did.

Towards the end of our conversation, she explained that she really missed talking to me. I added that I did, too. I really did... she has a good sense of humor. She knows what she's talking about. In talking to me, she phrases things in a way which makes her message so clear, and so real. She knows Mom, she knows me, and I feel comfortable with her. She said that she wouldn't mind having phone sessions with me, billing the copays to my Mom, and justifying it to the insurance company as "family therapy." All this, of course, would be in addition to my regular therapy with my new psychiatrist, whose sessions will be every week again, as of tomorrow.

"Okay."

I can't help but feel a little akward. It's like I'm cheating on my therapist, in a way. Perhaps I will see myself on Jerry Springer, after all! AACK!

So, I don't really know where to go with that.

But I really think that some good could come out of this somewhat scandalous situation. The old shrink's medical training was in an institution in which the only patients admitted were those who had either (a) had three (3) failed drug trials, (b) had three unsuccessful hospitalizations, or (c) any combination thereof. Her approach to medicine is much more agressive, which matches my body's slow, less-responsive reaction to medication. She's used to patients for whom things don't work easily or quickly. Which is me. So it works well.

Okay. Well, I'm on the phone with Mom right now, and she's babbling about nothing in particular, so I'm going to blow this popsicle stick stand.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc