Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

02 November 2001 | 10:29 PM

Time Pieces

Okay.

So today, I spoke with both of my shrinks. I'm seriously the only person who needs a team of psychological professionals. But it feels really secure, so I'm in! In addition to a lowered dose of Effexor XR and Ritalin, I started a small dose of Zoloft! Woo! Let's hope this helps! Okay!

After all of that, Jamie and I went to grab a bite to eat, and then we went shopping, instead of, say, doing my laudnry...

I bought a cute watch at Pinc (formerly The Pink Zone)... I had some trouble setting it, but I really like it.

We went bowling tonight. I had a really great time, though I got the lowest score (how humbling!). I also got to know some really great people on this floor of the building a lot better, which is great!

My bed is a mess, and I really should do a little laundry, seeing as how I don't really have any need to get up early tomorrow, and am pretty much out of clothes. That fit. Ugh.

Oh- when I was shopping with Jamie this evening, I saw this really cute western-style jacket that I really wanted to get (November's Gay Bingo theme will be "Hillbilly Bingo...") but alas, it was too small. Or I was too large. And they didn't have anything over a large. I thought to myself, "There's two things I really hate. The "X" and the other "X" (in front of the "L," that is...)" So then I went and bought a watch, instead.

Yeah.

Besides two-dollar pieces of crap that I won at carnivals and stuff, the only other three real watches I've ever really had were a Cassio, bought by my late Great-Aunt Mary when I was still but a child, a Timex, bought by my Grandmother, and a Guess, also bought by my Grandmother. I suppose that these watches should serve as a symbolic reminder of the mortal impermanence from which we all suffer, or celebrate. It's sad that, for me at least, these time-pieces are often simply a symbolic reminder that I'm late. Again. Dammit.

O Smile da dia:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc