Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

04 November 2001 | 9:21 PM

Midterm

Okay.

When is my philosophy midterm due?

Oh, yes. Tomorrow.

How many pages should it be?

Four to six.

What page am I on now?

I started page three, but I don't really have much else to say.

When was it due, again?

Tomorrow.

Okay, just making sure.

Is my room a mess? Of course. Do I have Mount Laundry threatening and avalance? Well, duh. What I'm I doing? Updating.

So, Grammy Pat sent me a copy of her journal from her trip to the Amazon River. I swear, that woman has been everywhere.

I got an email from my step-mother today. Another stupid forward. Submitted for your approval:

> My instructions were to send this to four people that I wanted God To

bless

>

> and I picked you. Please pass this to four people you want to be blessed

> as well as the person who sent it to you. This prayer is powerful and

> there

> is nothing attached, please do not break this pattern, prayer is one of

> the

> best gifts we receive. There is no cost but a lot of rewards, let's

> continue to pray for one another. God bless and have a nice day!

>

> Father, I ask you to bless my friends, relatives and email buddies reading

> this right now. Show them a new revelation of your love and power.

> Holy spirit, I ask you

> to minister to their spirit at this very moment. Where there is pain,

> give

> them your peace and mercy. Where there is self-doubt, release a renewed

> confidence through your grace, In Jesus' precious name.

> Amen."

Uh-HUH.

I wrote back. I didn't save a copy of the stupid thing, of course, but I was really civil. Which isn't really surprising, it's just that I thought they cut me off completely... My response was something to the effect of, "Oh, how are you? It was great to hear from you... Pop's birthday is coming up... are you doing anything special? Hmm... I'm really sorry, but I can't for the life of me remember when your birthday is, or when TJ's," (my step-brother), "is... lemme know! Have a great day! Love, Chris"

So, yeah. Who saw that coming?

Anyone?

Raise 'em high!

Hm. Okay. That's cool too. Whatever.

So, apparently, I'm a provisional member of the Diaryreview crew. I hope I'm good at it... It looks like a lot of fun, and I love the thought of helping people with their diaries....

Can I just add one more thing, because I do, after all, live in a college residence hall, but I really don't think that restroom facility use should be that much of a surprise to people. It's far too often that you hear people using the restroom without flushing or washing their hands and it grosses me out. We all have to use those restrooms. I mean, really... It's not like this side of the hall reeks to begin with, since there's no ventilation down here, but dammit, you guys. I think I'm going to put up signs reading, "A FLUSH BEATS A FULL HOUSE. Please do us all a favor. Thanks." It's disappointing at best, but I'm just going to have to do it.

I'm breaking out like a convict. Ugh.

We watched Usual Suspects the other night. It was really interesting, and who saw the ending coming? Not me! I'm always the last one to figure out the amazingly genius ending, which is just as well, I suppose... keeps the suspense up...

Anyway, I should get back to that stupid paper. I'm calling it, "Cogito-A-Go-Go." Whaddaya think?

Smile o' the day:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc