Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

09 November 2001 | 6:53 PM

Miss Cleo

Okay.

Does anyone know how much I love hearing from my close personal friend, Miss Cleo??

Dear Christopher,
Finally, we're able to reach you!
Christopher, we have some very important information about your future.
We occasionally have visions or dreams about people that have contacted us, but we can't be absolutely sure until we read your Tarot cards!
Christopher, I do know for sure that you're going to encounter an opportunity that could change your whole life! Now could be your best chance, I think you know what we're talking about...
You could be very, very lucky! In fact, I'm going to authorize a totally FREE Tarot reading with one of my finest, so that we can discover exactly what's going on!
Call this reserved toll-free number right now: 1-800-XXX-XXXX.
(Number Deleted)
Time is short and passing quickly!
Call now and get in touch with me morning, afternoon, sunset or late at night!
When you call, give us these special codes:
(Numbers Deleted)Christopher, please do not share these numbers or my extension number with anyone! I'm trusting you! Call this number immediately and let's get to the heart of what's going on in your life: 1-800-XXX-XXXX - remember - this call is FREE!
With love, hope & much respect.
Miss Cleo

Well, I'm glad she loves and respects me, at least. Yes. But will she call in the morning? Hmmmmmm....

So, yes. I'm contemplating drop-down menus. They'll take more concentration in formulating the codes, but they'll take up less space on my page, which makes me happy.

I went to the dermatologist today. Actually, I've never seen the dermatologist, I see his Nurse Practitioner. She's no miracle worker, but she had helped out a substantial bit. In celebration of erradication of psoriasis on my torso, (which I never actually had, but her memory is not great), she offered me a high-five. But she's kind of an old lady, so you could tell it was lame and forced, and I just felt sorry for her. She even said, "Put 'er there," in raising her hand, which felt a little akward. I mean, I can see a healthcare professional doing that to a small child to make them feel cool, but this was just weird.

I could tell that she actually got more frustrated with my complection that I did today. You know how I could tell? She gave me two injections of anti-biotics. Hyperdermic injections. Facially. Big needle. In my face. Literally. It was great. She was getting her big scary needle ready, and told me to sit on the table. Now, she's kind of short, and I'm, well, not really short. I'm on a table, and she's on the ground. This all means that to stick a needle into my face, she will either need to get a ladder, or she will need to fully extend both arms. I'm not too comfortable with the concept of a not-too-young person extending both arms with a needle in one hand in order to inject my face with anti-biotics. So I said, really politely, "Would it be easier for you if I were to lay down?"

She said, "Yeah," like it was this brilliant and revolutionary idea.

"Okay," I responded, reclining.

She said, "it would probably be easier for you, too!"

"Heh," I responded.

Heh indeed.

Last night, Lauren and I went to Monsters, Inc.. It was a really great film. It would seem to me that showing this film to a child might help them conquer their fear of monsters, if they had one. It also has a great story that adults can appreciate, as well. I laughed really hard and many points, and cried at the end. I told a friend of mine that it made me cry, and he said, "Yeah, but you cry at Mass! You cry at everyting." I calmly explained that while I do, indeed, cry at a lot of things, Hallmark Hall of Fame Movies, for instance, I have never cried at a Mass that wasn't Triduum, a wedding or a funeral.

Hmph.

Anyway, yeah. I told Lauren that if I weren't gay, I would date her, because that's how much fun she is. "Thanks, Chris, that means a lot to me," she said.

Hmph.

Natalie went to the mothercountry today. Sigh. Last night she kept saying, "I don't want to go back. I don't want to do this." Sigh. Poor Natalie. We're praying for you, Natalie!! We miss you, and look forward to seeing you in 6 days!

A Special Smile, Just For Natalie:

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc