Rings|Clix|G-book|Profile|Recommend

Listening to: From the Choirgirl Hotel. Not for long, though... it's not really matching my mood quite like I was expecting it too.

Currently Reading: Just barely started Jonathan Lethem's Gun, With Occasional Music. Kind of saving it for the train, as well as a stack of others (both fiction and non). Also, I recently read Laurie Notaro's I Love Everybody (and Other Atrocious Lies): True Tales of a Loudmouth Girl (again) in like two days, and peed myself laughing. Highly recommended. I also devoured The Broke Diaries by Angela Nissel in, like, a mere few days. Laughed until I peed. Also highly recommended.

Wishing: income. Lots of it. Other than that, life's pretty good.

I couldn't be more The current mood of ronkc@diaryland.com at www.imood.com right now.

Buy "Civilised Conversation..." Merchandise! Please? All the cool kids are doing it....

Please help me pay for college by purchasing items from Amazon.com through this link!!

Do you love me?

15 November 2001 | 9:16 PM

I got the REAL sword!

Okay.

So... Yeah. Okay.

I'm doing well, I think... I'm totally stressed out and had a bit of an anxiety attack in Mass rehearsal this morning, but I got everything on my list of things to do today done, and I even did another chore I've been meaning to do. And I ate at Kentucky Fried Children today, so, horrah!

So, this morning I had a phone appointment with the old psychiatrist. During my session, she had a migraine and a sore throat. I don't know what that's all about. She must be under serious stress. So, we're talking and there's this long, long pause, and I swear on my life, this is what she says to me:

I just had a vision of a hill, and on the hill there's a lot of squash, and a lot of people writing your name.

Squash?

Yes. Squash. I dunno, just playing a little game.

If anyone out there knows what the hell this woman is talking about, please let me know via email: [email protected]. Thanks.

The weird part is that this is a woman who writes prescreptions. Scary, huh?

So then later during my session, after discussing my medications, she asked what else I wanted to tell her. I explained that I've been spending a lot of money recently, and that it kind of worried me. This was her response.

When you build up your Zoloft dose, that will help. Zoloft stops people from wanting to do things over and over. We give Zoloft to people who steal things.

I can't believe it's not psychiatry.

So, yeah.

Then I'm watching Jerry Springer later today. Today's episode was about people who would be disowning family members because of the people they love. This woman was in love with an African-American. Her uncle was a grand master wizard something in the KKK. He was on his deathbed, with his oxygen, disowning her on national television because she was in love with an African-American. He's in his best KKK garb (which I'm thinking he bought at the KKK-mart) and he's got a confederate flag on the wall over his head and his blanket has a swastika on it. He has his little KKK minions in the backround holding their bayonets. So Jerry's like, "So who are these, um, clowns in the background?" He didn't get it. So then the KKK guy's nephew (the woman's cousin), gets in the shot. The woman doesn't recognise her cousin. Anyway, the dying guy says that he wanted to, on national television, pass down his sword to his nephew. So he gives him the sword, and the nephew thanks him. Then the woman says, I swear on my life:

I got the REAL sword! It's called the B-I-B-L-E!!!!

Sigh. I really enjoy that show sometimes.

So, yes. I did two Masses today. One was a Celebration of Hope, in commemeration of the 1989 martyrdom of the Jesuits of El Salvador and their companions. The other was a Thanksgiving Mass for the President's Club, and other beneficiaries. In the Celebration of Hope, we did this song called, "Against the Grain." It was totally beautiful. It was about social justice and a call to action, stuff like that. One of the verses talks about, when we hear the battle-cry of children, do we ignore, or do we go against the grain? No more silence, no more pain. Something, something, Come, O Rain... Beautiful.

That's all for now, I guess.

��������������������������������������������������

Oh, Whoops. - 10:34 PM , 02 September 2005

In Like Hula-Hoops. - 11:28 PM , 12 April 2005

A - Z - 4:37 AM , 26 March 2005

w00t - 12:15 AM , 25 March 2005

Just Let Her Go. - 12:12 AM , 20 March 2005

��������������������������������������������������


�2001 Design by CC | Words by ronkc